We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this shop”

Adnams Southwold Store
Ranked #1 of 5 Shopping in Southwold
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: A visit to our flagship Adnams Store is not to be missed. Our friendly and knowledgeable staff will guide you around our full range of Adnams beer and spirits and our hand-selected wines from around the world. The tasting bar is open daily so you can try before you buy. Free Wifi too.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Love this shop”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Could spend a fortune in this shop. Love looking around. Can always find something to buy. Thoroughly recommend the Adnams bloody mary dip, its amazing.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ElizaSmith2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdnamsSouthwold, Manager at Adnams Southwold Store, responded to this review, 6 February 2015
Thank you for your review and wonderful to hear you're a fan of our bloody mary dip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    37
    9
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
436 reviews
126 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
“Great shop!”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Light & airy & well laid out shop, selling Adnams beer, of course, as well as their various & award-winning spirits (try the gin) & a great collection of kitchen bits & bobs. Good place to stock up on Xmas gifts, methinks!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdnamsSouthwold, Manager at Adnams Southwold Store, responded to this review, 6 February 2015
Thank you very much for your review - we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good but expensive”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Interesting shop with good selection of goods. Check prices with other outlets first, e.g. certain beers cheaper in supermarkets.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Britainabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdnamsSouthwold, Manager at Adnams Southwold Store, responded to this review, 6 February 2015
Thank you for your review. We do endeavour to price match our products if they are sold cheaper in town so when you next visit please tell us if you find it cheaper elsewhere in Southwold.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good range, mixed prices, shame about the cake”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We were pleasantly surprised at the range of beers and spirits, Adnams branded giftware, preserves and small range of kitchen items. Prices were mixed to include some good value gifts and then more expensive items in the beverage and kitchen ranges. It seems a shame that the ale prices in the store aren't the best value locally when they are, after all, their own products. We'd hoped to have tea and cake in the cafe, but it was towards the end of the day and what was left of the cake was sitting uncovered in slices, so looked very dried out. We were pleased with the branded items we purchased, so it was worth stopping by.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Shinypeeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdnamsSouthwold, Public Relations Manager at Adnams Southwold Store, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for your review and we are glad to hear you are happy with your purchases. We do price match on our beers on our beers if they are available within the town cheaper. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
75 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“great selction inclusing some oddities”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Great beer selection, good wine and some odd spirits. Also has a good selection of kitchen goods from equipment through special condiments etc. well worth a visit. You san buy your beer and collect it later and they will carry your purchases out to the car.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dodswoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdnamsSouthwold, Manager at Adnams Southwold Store, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Many thanks for your review and glad to hear you appreciate the extra services we provide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Adnams Southwold Store also viewed

Southwold, Suffolk
 
Southwold, Suffolk
 

Been to Adnams Southwold Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing