We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real experience!”
Review of Enzo's Pizzeria

Enzo's Pizzeria
Ranked #9 of 50 Restaurants in Southwold
Price range: US$13 - US$20
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Old school Italian pizzeria - serving up a custom experience tailored by Enzo himself, by himself. Booking is essential through our webpage!
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This was a real find and excellent addition to the culinary offer in Southwold. For an informal, relaxed evening meal, look no further. It's very small though so arrive early to avoid disappointment. Limited menus - but great pizzas and Enzo is a real character. It's a new venture and deserves to be a successful one.

Thank diddi2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgeTavoussi, Manager at Enzo's Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

This is exactly what we want to hear. Thank you for taking time out to give us such great feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

281 - 285 of 291 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

Having gone into the restaurant we asked if it was going to be a real PIZZA not out of a packet we upset Enzo in jest he brought out the bases to show us he makes them from scartch.

the Pizza was very very nice but it was only the second best pizza we had! Salad was nice Olives were fresh and tasty, very clean surroundings. Drinks seem a little over priced as one pint of beer would work out at over £8 and the coca cola was £3.50, overall a very tasty meal thank you

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank fezile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgeTavoussi, Manager at Enzo's Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you kindly for such a great review!

We hope we impress as much next time round. I'll pass on the great review to my Dad!

George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This little gem of a pizzeria is fantastic, and quite possibly one of the best pizzas I've had outside of Italy. It was a little busy so we waited for a few days to get a table but it was well worth it! The place itself feels as authentic as a pizzeria down the backstreets in Napoli with its abundance of italian personality. Food and service 10/10

Thanks Enzo! we will be visiting again soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank George D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgeTavoussi, Manager at Enzo's Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Thanks for the great review! We will keep doing what we are doing if it brings in reviews such as this!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

If Enzo's is to survive in southwold they need a change of attitude. The pizzas were amazing but unfortunately the attitude was poor. We were told it was fine to take our own prosseco but then told we needed to supply our own glasses??!! We were made for some reason to feel that it was all to much trouble and last orders for a table was 7.30 -8.00 on a Friday night. Other much more hospitable places to eat in this amazing town.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Caroline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgeTavoussi, Manager at Enzo's Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

I've fed this back over to my Father and team, thank you for taking the time to review us.

Ciao.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

As 'local's' we have been waiting a long time for a pizzeria to open in Southwold. Having visited for the first time today, the wait was well worth it.
A very warm and genuine welcome from Enzo on our arrival and a relaxed, friendly atmosphere within the small restaurant made our lunch even more enjoyable. Our 2 young girls (2yrs & 4yrs) were also made welcome. Our food arrived in timely fashion and it was delicious. I would describe the pizza's as 'REAL' i.e true Italian pizza, no generic, mass produced pizza here!
We will certainly be going back again (and again) and would recommend it to all.



3  Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgeTavoussi, Manager at Enzo's Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thanks Wayne for taking the time to hit us up and throw this review out there. Great words, exactly what we love to hear from our opening week.

We look forward to serving you again!

George.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Enzo's Pizzeria also viewed

Southwold, Suffolk
 
Southwold, Suffolk
Southwold, Suffolk
 

Been to Enzo's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing