We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So rude!”
Review of Enzo's Pizzeria

Enzo's Pizzeria
Ranked #14 of 53 Restaurants in Southwold
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$51
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Old school Italian pizzeria - serving up a custom experience tailored by Enzo himself, by himself. Booking is essential through our webpage only.
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

My family and I wanted to visit this pizzeria during our time in Southwold. We called to make a reservation but they were fully booked. By accident we pocket-called the restaurant number later without realising. When the owner Enzo got through to us, he was so rude and offensive and his language was unforgiveable - it left me really shaken. We certainly won't be going to his restaurant or recommending it.

Date of visit: October 2018
4  Thank Sara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2018

Love love love this place. We return each year and are always delighted with the exceptional pizza. You’ll probably need to book but it is certainly worth it.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Sally R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

We spent another fabulous evening at Enzo's pizzeria. The best pizza we have ever had. Enzo is a great host and makes you feel welcome. Would definitely recommend Fiona and Paul

Date of visit: October 2018
2  Thank 304fionas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgeEnzos, Manager at Enzo's Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Best customer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I had a fabulous evening here. Apart from the best pizza we’ve ever tasted, what made it special was the proprietor Enzo. He engages with all the customers and he recounted so many stories. Loved the whole ambiance, will definitely return!!

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Hannah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgeEnzos, Manager at Enzo's Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Cheers Hannah! See you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

We've just had delicious authentic Neopolitan pizzas cooked and served by Enzo who, it appears, does everything at his small restaurant in the middle of lovely Southwold. Surrounded by football memorabilia, notably Fulham FC, we were lucky to be squeezed in on a busy Friday night. The pizzas were very tasty, light and fresh. Good green salad as an accompaniment. No pasta dishes available - I guess when the place is full it's hard to for one person to juggle the timings and get it all spot on. But that wasn't a problem for us....we went for pizza and that's what we had and enjoyed.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Rozlynn2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgeEnzos, Manager at Enzo's Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Glad you enjoyed the 'za. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Enzo's Pizzeria also viewed

 
Southwold, Suffolk
 
Southwold, Suffolk
 

Been to Enzo's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing