We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“1 abbey view”
other travellers have booked this property
OUTSIDE FRONT 1 ABBEY VIEW
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
OUTSIDE FRONT 1 ABBEY VIEW
KITCHEN
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
OUTSIDE FRONT 1 ABBEY VIEW
KITCHEN
TWIN BEDROOM
MASTER BEDROOM
BATHROOM
WELCOME TREATS
FRONT OF ABBEY VIEW COTTAGES
ABBEY VIEW COTTAGES
BATTLE ABBEY
TAKE THE TOUR OF THE BATTLE OF HASTINGS
DOG FRIENDLY FAMILY PUB. 10 MINUTE WALK FROM COTTAGE.
A GREAT PLACE FOR A DAY OUT. THE NATIONAL TRUST PROPERTY .BODIAM CASTLE. 20 MINUTES AWAY BY CAR.
20 minutes by car to Bodiam and the steam railway.
Locomotive in Bodiam station. A must for steam enthusiasts.
VIEWS AROUND COTTAGES
VIEWS AROUND COTTAGES
SO CLOSE TO BATTLE ABBEY
VIEWS AROUND COTTAGES
ROAD FROM COTTAGES TO BATTLE
VIEW FROM BATTLE OF COTTAGES
BATTLE HIGH STREET
What's on in the area leaflets in our information room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Battle, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
KARL B
1 review
“1 abbey view”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Had a really great time . This is the second time we have rented 1 abbey view . The accommodation is first class . Got a baby now and cot was supplied . Hope to have a few days away at the same place next year . Battle is great with loads of shops and battle abbey too explore . And Hasting not far away .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2017
Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay.We hope your new addition enjoyed their first stay at one of our cottages.
Kind Regards
Terrie and Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind Regards
Terrie and Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and found the area and cottage to your liking. We are pleased your boys enjoyed the games room .
Kind Regards
Terrie and Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jun 2017
Thank you. We are really pleased you and your family liked the accommodation and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Regards
Terrie and Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
janebendl...
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Barn in Battle”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Excellent few days in beautiful accommodation with everything you would need. Would definitely come back. Great directions so easy to find.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Thank you for your kind comments.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back sometime.
Regards
Terrie and Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harveycat...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautifully Converted Barns. A hidden Little Gem.”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Please don't hesitate in booking this accommodation. The conversion of the Barns are too such a HIGH STANDARD. Beautiful Exposed Beams, High Vaulted Ceiling, Beautiful Farm House Style Kitchen, Solid Wood Flooring, Comfy Furnishings, Beautifully Finished Bathroom, All Mod Cons that every family needs from WiFi to a Washer-Dryer.
The Accommodation was exactly what we want when we go away, Clean, Comfortable and Set in Beautiful Surroundings.
We ate out a few times in Battle where there is an array of Restaurants to choose from. Lots of lovely Shops to explore.
On our Visit we explored Battle, Eastbourne, Hastings, Bexhill-on-Sea, Bournemouth and Brighton. Plenty to keep everyone busy and occupied.
It was lovely to come home after a long day sight seeing and relax in our cosy accommodation.
We met Sharon (the manager of the site) who was more than happy to tell us about the building and it's original purpose. She explained about local places of interest, Places to dine out at.
Overall i would not hesitate in booking any one of 6 converted buildings that are available on site.
Thank you Sharon and Terrie, We had a wonderful stay and will return for sure. X

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2017
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and found plenty to do in the surrounding area. Thank you for staying and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Regards
Terrie and Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Apr 2017
Thank you for your kind comments. we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and found plenty to do.
Thank you
Regards
Terrie and Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing