We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely stay”
other travellers have booked this property
OUTSIDE FRONT 1 ABBEY VIEW
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
OUTSIDE FRONT 1 ABBEY VIEW
KITCHEN
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
OUTSIDE FRONT 1 ABBEY VIEW
KITCHEN
TWIN BEDROOM
MASTER BEDROOM
BATHROOM
WELCOME TREATS
FRONT OF ABBEY VIEW COTTAGES
ABBEY VIEW COTTAGES
BATTLE ABBEY
TAKE THE TOUR OF THE BATTLE OF HASTINGS
DOG FRIENDLY FAMILY PUB. 10 MINUTE WALK FROM COTTAGE.
A GREAT PLACE FOR A DAY OUT. THE NATIONAL TRUST PROPERTY .BODIAM CASTLE. 20 MINUTES AWAY BY CAR.
20 minutes by car to Bodiam and the steam railway.
Locomotive in Bodiam station. A must for steam enthusiasts.
VIEWS AROUND COTTAGES
VIEWS AROUND COTTAGES
SO CLOSE TO BATTLE ABBEY
VIEWS AROUND COTTAGES
ROAD FROM COTTAGES TO BATTLE
VIEW FROM BATTLE OF COTTAGES
BATTLE HIGH STREET
What's on in the area leaflets in our information room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Battle, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
joncoombs...
Freshwater, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 25 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We had a lovely stay at 1 abbeyview.it was in a great location very clean and tidy,very well equipped everything you could ask for.would definitely stay again.thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2018
Many thanks for your kind comments. We are pleased the cottage suited your needs and would love to welcome you back anytime.
Regards
Terrie and Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven T
1 review
“Had a lovely time would recommend”
Reviewed 3 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We decided to book this cottage as we were attending our friends wedding at Battle Castle. We wanted a home from home feel off the main high street. We arrived and noticed straight away the cottage was very clean and contained an information pack that was very informative. We really enjoyed our stay and would consider going back for a long weekend. highly recommend, very nice location. if we had to make a very small criticism it would be that the bed squeaked in the main bedroom.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2017
Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Thanks also for pointing out the bed squeaked. We have someone going to look at it today. Feedback from our guests helps us to keep a high standard in the cottages. Thank you
Regards
Terrie and Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUISE P
1 review
“great location, very clean and dog friendly what more could you want.”
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The cottage is 5minutes walk from Battle centre yet surrounded by fields so very peaceful. It was very clean and the welcome pack of tea and biscuits( and milk in the fridge) perfect to arrive to. We had a great stay think our dog enjoyed it more not wanting to leave!
There are lovely shops and plenty of pubs in Battle, The Bull and Kings head worth a visit.
The whole town is very dog friendly with them being allowed in cafes, all the pubs and even some shops.
With great walks right from your door a brilliant place for kids and dogs.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2017
Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and your dog enjoyed itself too.
Many thanks
Terrie and Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KARL B
1 review
“1 abbey view”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Had a really great time . This is the second time we have rented 1 abbey view . The accommodation is first class . Got a baby now and cot was supplied . Hope to have a few days away at the same place next year . Battle is great with loads of shops and battle abbey too explore . And Hasting not far away .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2017
Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay.We hope your new addition enjoyed their first stay at one of our cottages.
Kind Regards
Terrie and Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind Regards
Terrie and Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and found the area and cottage to your liking. We are pleased your boys enjoyed the games room .
Kind Regards
Terrie and Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jun 2017
Thank you. We are really pleased you and your family liked the accommodation and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Regards
Terrie and Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing