We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
FRONT OF COTTAGE.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
FRONT OF COTTAGE.
FRONT OF COTTAGE ENCLOSED GARDEN WITH TABLE AND CHAIRS
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
FRONT OF COTTAGE.
FRONT OF COTTAGE
ENCLOSED GARDEN WITH TABLE AND CHAIRS
NUMBER 6 ABBEY VIEW AND NUMBER 5 ABBEY VIEW
PLENTY OF SPACE  FOR CHILDREN AND DOGS
LOUNGE DINING AREA
LOUNGE AREA
OPEN PLAN LIVING AREA.
OPEN PLAN LIVING WITH SMART TV
WELL EQUIPPED FOR HOME ENTERTAINING
WELL EQUIPPED KITCHEN.
WELCOME TREAT ON ARRIVAL
DOWNSTAIRS CLOAKROOM
MASTER BEDROOM
COMFY BED WITH QUALITY LINEN
TWIN ROOM
TWIN BEDROOM
SINGLE ROOM
PLEASANTLY FURNISHED WITH HOMELY TOUCHES
VIEW FROM BEDROOM WINDOW
FAMILY BATHROOM
GAMES ROOM
COLLECT INFORMATION ON LOCAL ATTRACTIONS FROM THE INFORMATION ROOM. ON SITE
VIEWS AROUND THE COTTAGES
VIEWS AROUND THE COTTAGES
VIEW OF ABBEY FROM THE COTTAGES
VIEWS AROUND THE COTTAGES
ROAD LEADING TO BATTLE FROM THE COTTAGES
.Visit Bodiam castle . a 20 Minute drive from the cottage.  Take a picnic and spend the day.
VIEW OF COTTAGES FROM BATTLE TOWN
Steam Locomotive in Bodiam Station.
See the KESR website for timetables and events.
BATTLE HIGH STREET
Abbey view cottages are perfect to stay in if you are walking the 1066 walk.
BATTLE HIGH STREET
Lots of individual shops and pubs and restaurants.
Spend a day in nearby Bodiam. Visit the beautiful Castle and take ride on the KESR to Tenterden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Battle, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Isabelle...
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 30 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had a wonderfull stay, a sweet Cottage. The only thing that was missing for us, is a children playground.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2017
Thanks for your kind comments. We are working on a children's play area and this should be in place in the next few months. The area has been cleared ready for its placement.
Regards
Terrie and Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Real value for money”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The accommodation couldn't have been better. Lots of nice touches in every room. Kitchen and bathrooms well equipped. Very comfortable, decorated in good taste and clean. Worth paying the little extra for the self contained unit very quiet. Nice large TV which had iPlayer and Netflix which worked well. A short walk to Battle High St for fresh croissants from the patisserie. Had two excellent value for money evening meals at the Bull Inn. Very pleased with our weekend break.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2017
Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and found the cottage convenient for the town and equipped to your liking.
Regards
Terrie and Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Sep 2017
Many Thanks for your kind comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and found the games room useful.
Many thanks
Regards
Terrie and Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kevin P
1 review
“Maddie's Wedding”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Excellent property well maintained and configured strongly recommend to everyone quite surroundings light and airy close to to amenities

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay.
Many Thanks
Terrie and Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
Many Thanks for your kind comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and found the games and book library useful. We hope to welcome you back one day.
Kind Regards
Terrie and Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
fireflies...
derby
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ideally located and a spacious, comfortable stay”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is a lovely cottage, comfortable beds, and a well-stocked kitchen. The location is ideal for Battle Abbey just around the corner, and a great central location for destinations like Eastbourne, Hastings, or further afield to Dover and Canterbury.

There are a range of walking routes with lovely sights; the abbey and church can be seen from the property, and Battle is a moderate walk or short drive away, with a diverse range of welcoming shops.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2017
Many thanks for your kind comments.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and found the location,cottage and Battle town to your liking.
Kind Regards
Terrie and Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin D
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic property”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This property in Battle is a real gem if you like peace and quiet, it is down a single lane road away from traffic with views across fields. The house is a new build with a rustic feel, high ceilings and original timber beams. It was spotless and everything provided even soap, shampoo, conditioner etc. Another plus was towels and linen are provided so a bit less packing.
We found it to be an ideal location for exploring East Sussex and Battle itself is a lovely little town with little alley ways and small shops to explore.
On our arrival we meet Laura who popped by by to welcome us and make sure everything was okay.
We only stayed for a week which really wasn't long enough, our three dogs soon made themselves at home. The property also had a wooden picnic table with bench and a sparkling new BBQ which we did not get to use. I would recommend staying you want for nothing, and we hope to be back ASAP

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Many Thanks for your kind comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and felt the cottage suited your needs. The cottage is actually converted from The Old Grain store a very old building. Hence the rustic feel it has whilst having all the modern conveniences.
Once again Thanks for staying with us.
Kind Regards
Terrie and Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing