We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a find! Perfect for all ages”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of Cottage number 4
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Cottage number 4
OPEN PLAN. LIVING DINING AREA
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Front of Cottage number 4
OPEN PLAN. LIVING DINING AREA
LIVING DINING AREA
LOUNGE/DINER
Well equipped Kitchen. Waser/dryer. Dishwasher.Fridge,freezer.
TREATS ON ARRIVAL
BATHROOM
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom. With comfy King size Bed.
Master Room. Black out blinds are in all of our bedrooms.
Twin Room.
What's on in the area leaflets in our information room
The Games room with ping pong and table football
VIEWS AROUND THE COTTAGES
VIEWS AROUND THE COTTAGES
VIEW OF BATTLE ABBEY FROM THE COTTAGES
VIEWS AROUND THE COTTAGES
Battle Abbey.
VISIT THE OLDEST PUB IN BATTLE. GOOD FOOD AND WARM WELCOME.
DOG FRIENDLY FAMILY PUB.
A BRILLIANT DAY OUT AT BODIAM CASTLE. NATIONAL TRUST TEA ROOM. FREQUENTLY ORGANISED EVENTS FOR ALL.
Train spotters love seeing the different Locomotives at Bodiam Station. See the KESR website .
Take a train from Bodiam to Tenterden. View back to Bodiam castle.
VIEW OF COTTAGES FROM BATTLE
BATTLE HIGH STREET
BATTLE HIGH STREET
BATTLE HIGH STREET FROM THE ABBEY TURRETS
BATTLE HIGH STREET
BATTLE HIGH STREET
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Battle, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
supernat6...
Kent
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a find! Perfect for all ages”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for a long weekend with my 11 year son and my mum. What a perfect find. There are 6 cottages. We stayed at No. 4. It was very clean and modern. The cottage has been finished to a high spec and had everything we needed with free wifi and complimentary tea coffee sugar milk etc and also toiletries were provided. It is very peaceful yet a 2 minute drive to Battle (its walkable along a narrow country lane). The Games room kept us amused. Will definitely be returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2017
Many thanks for your kind comments. We are delighted you found the cottage to your liking and suitable for a mix of age s.
Thank you.
Regards
Terrie and Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
X8297LSja...
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Couldnt have been better!”
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Clean, tidy, spacious, very well equipped with plenty of parking

Great touch to have games room to keep kids busy

Nicely furnished holiday home that we wouldnt hesitate recommending or revisiting in the future

A* 10/10

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Thank yiou for your kind comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and the children made use of the games room.
Many Thanks

Terrie and Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo2477
Portsmouth, Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Beautifully presented, close to the town but so quiet !”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We took a last minute chance on booking this for 6 nights for 4 people (2 adults, 2 teenagers). The contact and information provided from the management was fantastic - very helpful and welcoming.
We loved the fact it was so quiet, but so close to Battle town with the essential shops and central location.
Having the accommodation all on one level was helpful with one daughter using crutches/wheelchair following a substantial foot operation. There were lots of walks locally, but that will have to be on a return visit !
Best equipped kitchen I have ever experienced, everything thought of.
The only constructive comment I would make (and not to detract from a lovely stay) is that the lounge seating is very compact for 4 adults and often we had to use a dining chair. Even a bean bag or L shaped sofa would help !
We enjoyed Hastings with the prom, funicular railways, castle, old town and freshest fish by the harbour. Also visited Battle Abbey and Hurstmonceux Science and Observatory Centre. On a wet day we spent an enjoyable afternoon at Craft Magic in Battle making crafty things.
Thank you Terrie, our break was very much needed and enjoyed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
Many thanks for your kind comments and suggestion. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Terrie and Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siobhan H
1 review
“Excellent clean accomodation”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We really enjoyed our stay. The cottage was very clean and has everything you could need. We hope to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2017
Many Thanks for your kind comments.. We are delighted you enjoyed your .
Kind Regards
Terrie and Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trek71266...
1 review
“abbey view”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We found a fantastic place to stay while we were down in East Sussex visiting our son .abbey view was spot on for what we wanted ,All credit to the owners .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Thank you for your kind comments. we are delighted our cottage fitted the bill for you.
Kind Regards
Terrie and Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotton13...
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect pet friendly cottage”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The cottage was truly amazing, every little thing thought of specially in the kitchen. Lovely comfortable beds, location great for walks with our dog & to the local quaint town. Would recommend to others & we will definitely book again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2017
Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Regards
Terrie and Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgaine...
2 reviews
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed here over the Easter bank holiday and we're so happy we did! The accommodation itself was clean and well presented, with everything you would need for the duration of your stay. Down a quiet lane, you feel right in the countryside, but only about a 10 minute walk from the main street in Battle. Perfect location for any attractions in the town and the surrounding area. Would definitely recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2017
Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and found the accommodation and surrounding area to your liking.
Regards
Terrie and Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing