We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect small family base for East Sussex”
other travellers have booked this property
Modern Master Bedroom with Double bed, bedside tables and lamps, chest of drawers, wardrobe & mirror
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Modern Master Bedroom with Double bed, bedside tables and lamps, chest of drawers, wardrobe & mirror
Kids bedroom with bunk beds, small chest of drawers, wardrobe and night lights Modern lounge diner with sofa (sofa bed), recliners, TV, DVD, Free SAT, WIFI and Dining Table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Modern Master Bedroom with Double bed, bedside tables and lamps, chest of drawers, wardrobe & mirror
Kids bedroom with bunk beds, small chest of drawers, wardrobe and night lights
Modern lounge diner with sofa (sofa bed), recliners, TV, DVD, Free SAT, WIFI and Dining Table
Modern Kitchen with Oven, Hob, Fridge, Dishwasher, Microwave, Kettle, Toaster and kitchen Utensils
Large shower with WC and basin
Outside Patio and small lawned garden
Front elevation of Apaertment
Battle High street with its Bistros, Bars, Tea shops and Independant Retailers.
High street shops in Battle
The Historic Battle Abbey
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Battle, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hellie24
Hounslow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect small family base for East Sussex”
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Lovely appointed ground floor flat in Battle 5min walk from the Abbey and High St
Well equipped for 6 people Clean & bright Owners were very helpful & easy to contact Lots of storage if your there for a week
Local shops in Battle for basic shopping were reasonably priced but owners started us off with a supply of milk, tea bags & coffee which was welcome after our journey
The property is a 20min drive from Hastings & Bexhill towns a little further to Eastbourne & Rye. Parking for one car a second car needs to use public car park but at £4 /day hardly broke the bank
We would definitely return to this property It was perfect for our needs
Battle Abbey was well worth a visit with Children who were welcomed warmly especially when dressed as Knights!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to see you and the family soon, all our best wishes
Mervyn and Gail
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janis H
Ilkeston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Battle of Hastings visit”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

My husband, son and I stayed for two nights over the 1066 weekend. The apartment could not have been more convenient for us, it being just off the High Street and only a few minutes walk from the Battle Ground and the Abbey. The apartment was spotlessly clean and quite comfortable, with everything we could possibly need for our stay. It is just as lovely as the photos show on the website. Although we ate out the kitchen was well equipped and we would have been able to cook whatever we wanted if we had chosen to. The owner was really friendly and she met us and showed us round the apartment and explained all we needed to know about it. We would definitely use it again if we make a return visit to Battle. Very interesting town, great event, fantastic weekend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2017
Thanks Janis, so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hopefully will see you guys back again. Take care and thanks again
Merv and Gail
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyntielou
York, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Convenient, well equipped appartment”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Battle - lovely historic small town with good shops and eating places. The apartment is central - minutes from the High Street -, well equipped and very comfortable. The owner was friendly and welcoming. A towel rail in the bathroom and a cafetiere or other coffee maker would have made it just about perfect!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Thank you Lyn for your lovely review, Cafetiere purchased and towel rail soon to be ordered, glad you had a nice stay and hope to see you both soon,
Best Wishes Gail
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Thank you for your review. Look forward to seeing you again in the future
Gail
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing