We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
PowderMills Hotel & Restaurant
Nearby Hotels
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
George Hotel(Battle)
US$100
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sedlescombe Golf Hotel(Sedlescombe)(Great Value!)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Brickwall Hotel(Sedlescombe)(Great Value!)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Hastings Hotel(Hastings)(Great Value!)
US$96
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Hastings(Hastings)(Great Value!)
US$70
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Reviews (721)
Filter reviews
721 results
Traveller rating
384
192
86
38
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
384
192
86
38
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspowder millsjunior suiteresident peacocktravelzoo offersunken bathextensive groundscourse dinnerafternoon teasunday lunchhigh teabeautiful hotelpatio doorssconeswedding partywine listlovely settingstandard room
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 721 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Quaint, quirky and in the most beautiful of settings, the outlook of this hotel is simply gorgeous. Surrounded by lakes it is so very pretty. Although there is a very noisy peacock strutting his stuff around the grounds!! Lovely staff who couldn't be more helpful. Our room was comfortable if not a little small, but we did only have the standard room. Food was delicious although fine dinning we did feel it was a little over priced, and there were no concessions for children. I can't help but think 7.50 was a little much for 3 tiny scoops of ice cream even if it was homemade and delicious. On the Saturday night we were joined for dinner with family members and the staff went out of their way to make our dinner lovely, and with small children they set us apart so as not to disturb other dinners which was perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PowdermillsPRM, Public Relations Manager at PowderMills Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your comprehensive review of your stay and all the wonderful facilities the hotel has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The food at Powdermills is the subject of awards which are well-deserved. Our meals were freshly cooked and very well-presented. The flavours and textures were second to none. The hotel is set in a beautiful area with relaxing and interesting walks available.
Staff were always attentive and welcoming.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PowdermillsPRM, Public Relations Manager at PowderMills Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review, we are glad your enjoyed our excellent food in the restaurant and had an enjoyable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Had a 2 night break at PowderMills,excellent setting and service throughout,ideal for visiting Battle and surrounding area,.There is a pleasant walk from the hotel to Battle,across the historic site.,worth doing.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jgphillips159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PowdermillsPRM, Public Relations Manager at PowderMills Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Many thanks for your review, we greatly appreciate your kind comments about the hotel and our great team of staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

What a delightful charming hotel. We have just returned after two nights staying in a ground floor dog friendly outside access room which was a very short distance to the main building. Absolutely perfect for early morning dog walks and last thing at night also for nice days and summer months but maybe not ideal in the winter nor at Christmas time as outside coat, boots and umbrella would be needed to get to breakfast and dinner. The main building is nicely laid out with lounges, music room, library and snugs and a very nice restaurant looking out to the ornate swimming pool area. The hotel is surrounded by ponds, lakes, statues, well maintained gardens, bridges and boathouse and has a stunningly beautiful Peacock called George strutting his stuff around the hotel, all very picturesque. The restaurant is a lovely place to enjoy a super breakfast and exquisite evening meal and the staff are very friendly and accommodating.

There are numerous walks directly from the hotel, around the lakes, through the woods and on our last morning, I walked with our little Jack Russell from the hotel up to Battle Abbey through the battlefields, wonderful and amazing.

A lovely stay.....Thank-you Powdermills.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Triptrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PowdermillsPRM, Public Relations Manager at PowderMills Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your review of your stay at The PowderMills hotel. We are pleased to read that our great team staff throughout the hotel and duration of your stay were friendly and welcoming.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

A very charming old country house, surrounded by lakes, in 150 acres of countryside bordering the site of the battle in 1066. A most charming and helpful man at reception assisted us when we arrived, and showed us to our delightful room, overlooking the quiet pool, and lake beyond. A large balcony enabled us to enjoy the quiet, and the lovely views.
The room was nicely furnished, with a comfortable settee, and large four poster bed.
The food was very good, and all the staff most helpful and friendly.
I really cannot find anything to dislike about this hotel, and would thoroughly recommend it, especially for couples who want a quiet and comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Worth the small extra for an executive room.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JBH2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PowdermillsPRM, Public Relations Manager at PowderMills Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed all the hotel amenities and the helpfulness and attentiveness of our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews