We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel and the best shower in all of England!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Leeford Place Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Battle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Leeford Place is a great place to stay. Set back like a country manor, you can get the sense that you're quite off the beaten track, yet you're only minutes away from the historic sites of Battle and the seaside pleasures of Hastings. It's a great base for touring the area. The rooms are comfortable, each one is different, and all are tastefully decorated. The lounge and the lawns are excellent for relaxing with a drink, there's a small pond and stream, and the hotel is dog friendly which is excellent. The full English breakfast, served in the conservatory, was delicious. Everyone is friendly and helpful. There's also the option for spa treatments, and while I didn't have the time to indulge it would be an excellent option for adding another relaxing element to your stay. And the hotel seems an excellent venue for meetings and weddings, though I have no direct experience with this. I would book it if I had such an occasion. In any event, I will be back, without a doubt.

Room Tip: Room 4 overlooks the lawn which is nice, and seriously, the shower in this room is the best I have h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (458)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

329 - 335 of 458 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2013

So many words to describe this Hotel, Amazing being one of them, the team at Leeford place are so accommodating especially when they had to deal with my thousands of calls leading up to my 21st but nothing was too much trouble for them, Steve and Lisa (The owners) are lovely people and treat you like family when you walk in! I started my day off with Bella Therapy which is run by Lisa and it is absolutely Beautiful inside, I was with my sisters and my mum where we were greeted with a glass of Bubbly and yummy Nibbles we all had a great time getting pampered I would recommend getting the Hot Stone Massage (AMAZING) then up to my room to get ready, all my guests loved the rooms they were all so clean and beds are comfortable, I was in the bridal suite and took full advantage of the Jacuzzi bath! The Function room was amazing thanks to Karen Austin who decorated the room to such a high standard, my guests were commenting on how lovely it was all night and she is a pleasure to work with, within 5 minutes she had worked out my personality and what I liked and she got it so right! The whole evening was magical and I couldn't have imagined my 21st going any better, it will definitely be one to remember for me and my guests, in fact my family were so impressed they are planning to have future parties there too!! The grounds are so beautiful that no one wanted to leave in the morning so me and family ( All 34) stayed to have drinks outside on the deck, Just want to say a HUGE thank you to everyone at Leeford Place and I will be coming to see you again very soon!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chloe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We held our daughter and son in law's reception there in June and last year our son and daughter in law's. The staff where fantastic, extremely helpful, beautiful views and excellent food. Recommended to anyone looking for a wedding venue!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol_S503756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We stayed at Leeford place when someone very special to us got married there. I have to say I was impressed all round. Helpful friendly staff, lovely setting, excellent food nice rooms. Only down side can add is that some of the public places look a bit tired and in need of some TLC.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Held two days workshop in Function Room for around thirty people. Very helpful staff, great food, comfy beds and freshly cooked breakfast. Ate lunch on terrace in sun. Plenty of convenient parking. Recommend as a venue.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BattleWools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I have done business with Leeford over many years now, they are and easy to work with and flexible and have never let me down. Food is good and the setting is lovely with the garden well kept and being close to Battle allows this to be an excellent and easy place to view this historic town. Our room was clean

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kentishtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

It's always a bit worrying organising a celebration party, dad's 95 was particularly important.
The organisation was taken out of my hands, no request was too difficult or complicated and the whole thing went superbly. The food was excellent with all meals served at the same time with finesse. Everybody enjoyed the whole thing. It was a complete success, thanks to Steve and his staff. A huge thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikegale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Battle
2.7 mi away
PowderMills Hotel & Restaurant
2.8 mi away
Claverton Country House Hotel
1.4 mi away
The Brickwall Hotel
The Brickwall Hotel
#2 of 2 in Sedlescombe
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#4 of 5 in Battle
125 reviews
1.8 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#5 of 5 in Battle
212 reviews
10 mi away
The Mermaid Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leeford Place Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leeford Place Hotel

Address: Mill Lane | Whatlington Road, Battle TN33 0ND, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Battle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Battle
Price Range: £86 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Leeford Place Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leeford Place Hotel is situated within the idyllic and historic 1066 Countryside with a picturesque setting and landscaped gardens it is the perfect place for weddings, conferences, or just a relaxing break.As Leeford Place is well connected by road and rail we also provide business guests with a convenient yet tranquil base.With a spectacular combination of coast and countryside that is scattered with relics and ruins from the past, 1066 Country is a magical place to visit for everyone.Battle Abbey is only 10 minutes away whilst the seaside resort of Hastings is just 6 miles to the south. There are many National Trust and English Heritage properties and gardens within easy reach, and the spectacular south coast is easily explored, from Beachy Head to Lewes, Rye to Camber Sands…At Leeford Place we offer:» 18 comfortable en-suite bedrooms» À la carte restaurant» Lounge bar» Conference facilities» Free WI-FI» Licensed wedding venue» Wedding receptions» Functions and parties» Ample free parking» Well behaved pets welcome ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Leeford Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leeford Place Hotel Battle, East Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing