We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LEEFORD PLACE CREATED OUR BIG DAY, "A DREAM COME TRUE"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Leeford Place Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Battle
Certificate of Excellence
Hastings, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“LEEFORD PLACE CREATED OUR BIG DAY, "A DREAM COME TRUE"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Exceptional Service. We would like to thank Niki, Amy, Bill and the whole Leeford place team Throughout who was involved in making Our wedding day spectacular. From start to finish the service and professionalism of the staff members at Leeford place were fantastic. Amy Has been fantastic, a young lady with a dream to make every brides big day a dream come true, Amy's lovely personality, to professionalism, hard work and delivery. The venue was beautiful, the scenery for our photography was breath taking, the food was mouth watering and the service was spectacular. We had a Lactose Int / Veggie and the chef Simon at Leeford didn't hesitate to make a dinner fit for a queen when it came to a special requirement. Our guests were immensely impressed with the high standard of food. ( Simon and his Team keep up Your outstanding Beautiful work)

Karen Austin's Decorations
Our beautiful day was decorated with love and such a detail to perfection. we would highly recommend Karen as your decorator as she has been serving leeford for years and for years to come. thanks Karen.

The hotel has been beautifully and tastefully refurbished to a high standard in a contemporary style. Our room (The Bridal suit) was Very tasteful, clean and well proportioned. The bed was very comfortable and the shower room was luxurious. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable.

Plenty of choice for breakfast and good quality - being cooked to order. I cannot put it into enough words to thank you all so much" Your newly weds Mr & Mrs SAXBY 04/07/14

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrandMrsSAXBY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    38
    20
    14
    12
See reviews for
141
97
3
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ticehurst, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

My brother recently got married here, it was amazing. The staff, food and service was all 5*!! The staff were friendly and always around on hand.The venue looked beautiful, as well as the decorations! Food was very quick and very tasty. After a long day, it was nice to collapse into a comfy bed and have a peaceful nights sleep. Breakfast was lovely and liked the choice. Thank you for everything.. We will be back

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nikita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

We recently stayed here for a family wedding and can honestly say everything was just perfect. Set in the tranquillity of the Sussex countryside, Leeford Place offers a service which can only be described as friendly and professional. The food at the wedding could not be faulted and was served to a very high standard by staff who saw to every need. Wedding decorations were stunning and everything went without a hitch (and if there were any hitches, they weren't noticeable!)
The hotel rooms were clean and comfortable and offered little touches like bottles of mineral water. It was good to have a hearty breakfast too! We would certainly not hesitate to stay again at Leeford Place as we were made to feel so welcome. Thank you for a lovely weekend!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ticehurst, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

I recently got married on Saturday and I cannot express my feelings entirely on how fantastic my day went, the staff were more than helpful and all had a professional manner, they Attended to every request from my guests and myself and were very thorough in making sure everybody had everything they needed and that everybody was happy with their service ! The room was absolutely stunning and the whole run of the day was smoothly done and efficient' ! The food was very high quality and delicious and the service through the evening was five star and this was maintained all through the day and through the night right through to the breakfast' I cannot fault anything about it .' I would like to give a huge thank you to both the owner bill and to Amy and Niki who made sure that our day was more than perfect , We have fantastic memories of our special day and this would not of been possible without the venue and staff within !!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

The wedding at this venue was just magical when I walked into the room it looked amazing, nicely tucked away hotel in the Kentish countryside. Peaceful beautiful setting. The staff were very friendly and when there was an extra guest they just simply within a minute set another place no questions asked. Very accommodating friendly staff. The wedding meal was just so nice and tasty plenty of food too much if I was to say but that's only a good thing. I would certainly recommend this hotel for stay as well as having a function. I can not fault this hotel at all everything was simply as it should be. Big thank you to the owners and staff!!!

Room Tip: I ticked excellent pool but could not undo it as there is no pool lol A tip to a good room, there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mini782014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunbridge wells
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Cannot fault a single aspect of this wonderful venue. My best friend was married here on Saturday and the service, friendliness of staff and running of the place was fantastic! Very slight hiccup during the meal but staff were on hand and more than happy to rectify any problems and just kept offering more and more to make sure we were 100% happy. Beautiful venue, gardens are beautifully kept and bar prices are pretty good too! Overall a fantastic experience with them and would recommend to anyone

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiera14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

stunning! no other word for it, was there for a wedding stayed 2 nights so wouldn't be tired, was disappointed 1st night! drove 5 1/2hrs, they didn't tell us there was a function that night only bar meal available for dinner, then noise till 12! singing still at 12:10 then staff cleaning up under our window till 2 whistling! breakfast: 40 mins before it finished was told too late to set a table for us (she's new was the excuse) what? well train her then, staff was rude as well whilst I was the one complaining she was making me feel very small, as if I shouldn't of said anything, "just pay the full amount and ill get my manager to call you" & "I live next door and didn't hear anything" what? so I'm lying? ask the manager that spoke to me at 11, cannot fault wedding preps all was brill meal & service good place just needed a bit more customer care I think

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank UkLillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Battle
2.8 mi away
Claverton Country House Hotel
2.7 mi away
PowderMills Country House Hotel
1.5 mi away
The Brickwall Hotel
The Brickwall Hotel
#2 of 2 in Sedlescombe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#4 of 5 in Battle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
1.8 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#5 of 5 in Battle
3.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
8.1 mi away
The Cooden Beach Hotel
The Cooden Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bexhill-on-Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leeford Place Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leeford Place Hotel

Property: Leeford Place Hotel
Address: Mill Lane | Whatlington Road, Battle TN33 0ND, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Battle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Battle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Leeford Place Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leeford Place Hotel is situated within the idyllic and historic 1066 Countryside with a picturesque setting and landscaped gardens it is the perfect place for weddings, conferences, or just a relaxing break.As Leeford Place is well connected by road and rail we also provide business guests with a convenient yet tranquil base.With a spectacular combination of coast and countryside that is scattered with relics and ruins from the past, 1066 Country is a magical place to visit for everyone.Battle Abbey is only 10 minutes away whilst the seaside resort of Hastings is just 6 miles to the south. There are many National Trust and English Heritage properties and gardens within easy reach, and the spectacular south coast is easily explored, from Beachy Head to Lewes, Rye to Camber Sands…At Leeford Place we offer:» 18 comfortable en-suite bedrooms» À la carte restaurant» Lounge bar» Conference facilities» Free WI-FI» Licensed wedding venue» Wedding receptions» Functions and parties» Ample free parking» Well behaved pets welcome ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, LateRooms, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leeford Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leeford Place Hotel Battle, East Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing