We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tea rooms and friendly helpful staff”

Great Park Farm Nursery
Ranked #3 of 16 things to do in Battle
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a small family run plant nursery, farm shop and cafe established 40 years ago. The farm is nestled in a quiet rural location, conveniently close to the 1066 walk to Battle and within a few miles of Hastings and Bexhill. The nursery and farm shop sell a wide range of high quality plants and produce, many grown and hand made on the premises, with friendly and knowledgeable staff always available to help with any questions.
Bexley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great tea rooms and friendly helpful staff”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Food was delicious and the staff friendly and couldn't have been more helpful. We really enjoyed our lunch there and then went next door and found lots of fresh fruit and veg to buy along with homemade pies and quiches and the best cheese scones ever tasted

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ollie649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    9
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Atmosphere”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

The café has a great atmosphere, situated right beside the plant nursery where you can have a look at some of the beautiful roses and other plants nearby while you waiting for your food. The staff are very friendly and always happy to help with not only the food but also with any plant related questions you may have. Each day there are freshly baked breads and cakes to try, often with very inventive flavours. For those looking for a more savoury option there is also a great range of delicious sandwiches on freshly baked bread. They serve a great deal of local produce all of which can be bought in the farm shop next store. The local apple juice and courgette and lime cake would have to be my favourites and I would recommend them wholeheartedly to any visitor.

I have visited numerous times and would not hesitate to come back.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Alan374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Cafe”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Fantastic cafe! There's always loads of choices of amazing homemade cakes! My personal favourite being the Courgette and Lime cake- delicious! I am a regular visitor to this lovely little cafe and have never been let down. Also, they make delicious sandwiches- perfect for an afternoon tea or a lunch. Friendly and helpful staff in a lovely area to enjoy tea over looking the pretty nursery.
Well worth the visit and will definitely be returning again to see what lovely treats are on offer!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank ClaireM1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Scrummy!!!”
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

The lunches are gorgeous and home cooked, the cakes are out of this world! Prices excellent value, presentation of dishes beautiful, amazing choices if teas and coffee, service excellent! Very worth a visit.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Great Park Farm Nursery also viewed

 

Been to Great Park Farm Nursery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing