We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a warm welcome!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eve's Bed And Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 21 Bexhill-on-Sea B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Such a warm welcome!”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

This is second time we've stayed & it was even better than before.
Jenny is just a joy - so friendly & welcoming. Nothing is too much trouble - the perfect host.
We stayed in the family room (myself, hubby & 3 sons). The room is large & airy; the kids were thrilled to see the sea & enjoyed sitting out on the small balcony. Having just been redecorated, everything is fresh & clean. The beds are really comfy with dazzling white bed linen. Plenty of tea making facilities (including packets of cookies - promptly devoured by the kids). The en-suite is full of fluffy, clean towels & has plenty of toiletries on offer. And the shower is WONDERFUL.
Breakfast is great - plenty of cereals on offer, fresh fruit salad, yogurts, toast & the star of the show, a lovely full English, cooked to perfection. Big pots of tea & coffee and carafes of fruit juice finish things off perfectly.
Sadly, we only stayed for one night this time - I could've easily stayed longer. Thoroughly recommended :0)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeganLove1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    11
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
47
40
7
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
175 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Stayed here recently just for one night on business/pleasure. We were made very welcome by Jenny and Justin, and our family room was very spacious, clean and had a lovely view, was also really quiet so we had a great nights sleep.

Up for breakfast and this was also very good.

We would stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: Back garden with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alox B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
107 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Had the pleasure of staying here in July while attending a concert at the De La Warr Pavilion. Unsure of the area, I choose a Bed and Breakfast which is a slight change for me. I couldn't have been more pleasantly surprised with the quality of accommodation or the kindness and welcome of the owners.

If carrying luggage, it's maybe worth taking a taxi from the train station (about £4), otherwise it's a good 15 min walk from the railway station.

The property is a large detached house, and I had a lovely large room overlooking the garden with wet room, fridge, two beds, sofa............really, could't believe my luck. Jenny kindly agreed a breakfast time with me, and I felt well looked after during my stay. Even the cat came and made friends!

I was almost sad to come away from Bexhill. Lovely little town, made even lovelier by the 28 degrees and a great stay at this B and B.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MrsSulkyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aylesbury bucks
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

my wife and I stayed here for 3 nights and found it one of the best guest houses we have stayed in. Nothing was too much trouble for Jenny,. the room was spacious with everything we needed. A well cooked breakfast set us up for the day. We would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mick44k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed here for 1 night with our dog Millie, the ground floor room was large and very clean, with door out to the garden, we found the bed to be very comfortable and the ensuite shower room was modern and clean, with nice toiletries provided. Jenny was very friendly and a great host, very flexible over breakfast times as my husband was doing a race early next morning on the sea front. A nice 15 minute walk takes you direct to the sea front, Would recommend and we hope to return. Thankyou!

Room Tip: Ground floor ideal if you have a family or a dog.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shadow67kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We have no hesitation in strongly recommending this B&B to anyone visiting Bexhill and the surrounding area. We have stayed here many times and it ticks every box. Eve’s has very comfortable and well-appointed rooms; an excellent breakfast; and in Jenny and Justin warm and friendly hosts. Suffice to say we will definitely being staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveKerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Eve's B & B was a wonderful place to stay in Bexhill-on-Sea, England. Jenny and Justin were like family. They were friendly, helpful and great to interact with each day. Jenny's English Breakfast was awesome and a great way to start each day. It was probably the best we have ever had in England. Our room was perfect for our family with very comfortable beds and a nice bathroom. It was very clean and well prepared by Jenny. We would recommend without any reservation and hope to stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bexhill-on-Sea
2.7 mi away
The Cooden Beach Hotel
The Cooden Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bexhill-on-Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Royal Victoria Hotel
0.7 mi away
Coast B&B
Coast B&B
#1 of 21 in Bexhill-on-Sea
5.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Arden House Bed & Breakfast Bexhill
0.5 mi away
English Rose B&B
English Rose B&B
#10 of 21 in Bexhill-on-Sea
5.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.8 mi away
Seaspray Rooms
Seaspray Rooms
#2 of 21 in Bexhill-on-Sea
5.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eve's Bed And Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eve's Bed And Breakfast

Property: Eve's Bed And Breakfast
Address: 20 Hastings Road, Bexhill-on-Sea TN40 2HH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Bexhill-on-Sea
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Bexhill-on-Sea
Hotel Class:4 star — Eve's Bed And Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eve's 4 star rated bed and breakfast is perfectly situated in Bexhill on Sea. Just close enough to the town centre to ensure easy access. Far enough away to get a peaceful nights sleep. Offering comfortable overnight accommodation, Eve's Bed and Breakfast has a welcoming home from home feel that will truly allow you to relax and unwind during your holiday or short break. We serve a Full English and continental breakfast as standard. We can also cater for special dietary needs upon request. Families, groups or individuals are welcome. With a choice of five inviting en suite bedrooms, you are sure to find one which suits your requirements. We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Eve's Bed And Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eve's Bed And Breakfast Bexhill-On-Sea, East Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing