We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable stay and most attentive hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arden House Bed & Breakfast Bexhill
Ranked #5 of 22 Bexhill-on-Sea B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Great B&B with excellent hosts who could not have been more welcoming and hospitable. They even cleared out their shed to make space for our bicycles. Very good breakfast and overall I would Highly recommended this B&B.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 86lewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (305)
There are newer reviews for Arden House Bed & Breakfast Bexhill
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2014

On arriving at Arden House we were met by one of our wonderful hosts, Martin, who proceeded to show us our beautifully appointed, extremely comfortable and beautifully quiet bedroom. Breakfast is mainly cooked by Peter (our other wonderful host) and is a veritable feast! You don't need to eat again until the evening.
We found Arden House very good value for money and well situated for visiting the De La Warr Pavilion and the sea front.

Room Tip: We found our spacious double beded room at the front of the house warm and airy.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vicki7490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We were in Bexhill for my mother-in laws funeral and Martin and Peter were lovely. Welcoming and made us feel very relaxed, asking if we needed anything even on our late returns at night. Our room was at the front of the house, it was very quiet and lovely and warm. We will be keeping in touch with these guys. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: Call direct to make your booking.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zx12man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We returned to this wonderful guest house on Valentines Day 2014 , having previously stayed last June. The hosts made us very welcome and. the room was immaculate and very clean. We needed a taxi to go to a restaurant which was instantly arranged for us.
Breakfast was excellent in the lovely conservatory, especially the smoked salmon !

We fully recommend this fine comfortable establishment

Peter Venables

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We have just returned from another wonderful stay at Arden House,we have visited many times and every trip is a joy.
The rooms are very well appointed with quality fittings and everything you would want is supplied.
Both Peter and Martin make you feel very welcome, their breakfasts are a beautifully prepared and a challenge as there is so much choice, you definitely don't need lunch !
I don't write reviews often but credit where credit is due, these guys deserve the praise.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank the-nutters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

This place was perfect for my tastes. Really pleasant and attentive owners. The nicest cooked breakfast I have tasted, especially good poached eggs. Rooms with very comfortable beds and great on suite. Ideally located for walk to seafront and pavilion. I felt very welcome and privileged to share their home. Will return. x

Room Tip: There are 3 rooms 2 with en suite. Ours overlooked their lovely quiet garden, we loved it.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dundeedoll2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Only stayed one night however we were treated to the best breakfast I have had for a long time. The room was very well appointed and everyone was very friendly. My wife and I would definitely stay here again, and would recommend Arden House very highly.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonmix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bexhill-on-Sea
2.6 mi away
The Cooden Beach Hotel
The Cooden Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bexhill-on-Sea
945 reviews
3.1 mi away
Royal Victoria Hotel
Royal Victoria Hotel
#4 of 11 in Hastings
859 reviews
0.6 mi away
Seaspray Rooms
Seaspray Rooms
#3 of 22 in Bexhill-on-Sea
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Coast B&B
Coast B&B
#1 of 22 in Bexhill-on-Sea
248 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Driftwood Bexhill
The Driftwood Bexhill
#2 of 22 in Bexhill-on-Sea
83 reviews
0.2 mi away
English Rose B&B
English Rose B&B
#9 of 22 in Bexhill-on-Sea
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arden House Bed & Breakfast Bexhill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arden House Bed & Breakfast Bexhill

Address: 28 Manor Road, Bexhill-on-Sea TN40 1SP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Bexhill-on-Sea
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Bexhill-on-Sea
Price Range: £90 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arden House Bed & Breakfast Bexhill 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Bexhill Old Town, Arden House offers a warm welcome and relaxing ambience. The sea front with its famous De La Warr Pavilion, and the town centre are a few minutes walk. Breakfast is served in the conservatory overlooking the peaceful and mature garden. Ample street parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Arden House Bed & Breakfast Bexhill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arden House Bed & Breakfast Bexhill Bexhill-On-Sea, East Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing