We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Arden House Bed & Breakfast Bexhill
Ranked #2 of 22 Bexhill-on-Sea B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Spent Easter there recently, and could not fault it. Very clean, comfortable, and short easy walk to the front. Proprietors were great, nothing too much trouble, and breakfast was excellent.

Simply the best B&B we have ever stayed in, would highly recommend!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WolfieM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
56
176
25
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

We can heartily recommend this B&B. The owners could be not be more friendly and helpful - complimentary tea/coffee and cake in the beautiful conservatory on arrival, the rooms spacious and with both all the modern features we expect these days but also lots of little touches like a torch on the bedside table! The road is quiet with easy parking. 10 minute walk to the town. The breakfasts were wonderful, and a remarkable choice for a small establishment. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Comfort, cleanliness and breakfasts were all excellent. The owners were welcoming and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The B & B was in a quiet street with good on-street parking. A good base for exploring the surrounding area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

We've been to many B & B but this one was the best stay we ever had, such a warm and friendly welcome a brilliant service (Special thanks again to Martin and Peter) the rooms are beautiful and very comfortable we felt always like home.

Warmest Regards Sandy,Janice,Adrian and Steve

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

My partner and I were in Bexhill for 1 night as I was taking him for his birthday treat to see Alison Moyet at the De La Warr Pavilion. We found the house 5 minutes from Bexhill train station and was met by the very lovely Peter and Martin. They were both very welcoming to us.
The house was beautifully maintained with a big garden at the back. Our room, a double with single bed included was beautiful, clean and extremely tidy, (Feathered Curtains!!!!) as was our own private bathroom. Breakfast was served between 07.30 and 09.30 and had a good variety of cereal, toast, cooked breakfast which included orange juice and coffee. All the food was locally sourced and free-range. There was a bit of a chat involved which was lovely. Myself and Nathan will certainly be visiting them again! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fouchi44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorking, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Great B&B with excellent hosts who could not have been more welcoming and hospitable. They even cleared out their shed to make space for our bicycles. Very good breakfast and overall I would Highly recommended this B&B.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 86lewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bordeaux, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

On arriving at Arden House we were met by one of our wonderful hosts, Martin, who proceeded to show us our beautifully appointed, extremely comfortable and beautifully quiet bedroom. Breakfast is mainly cooked by Peter (our other wonderful host) and is a veritable feast! You don't need to eat again until the evening.
We found Arden House very good value for money and well situated for visiting the De La Warr Pavilion and the sea front.

Room Tip: We found our spacious double beded room at the front of the house warm and airy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vicki7490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bexhill-on-Sea
2.6 mi away
The Cooden Beach Hotel
The Cooden Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bexhill-on-Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Victoria Hotel
3.6 mi away
Zanzibar International Hotel Hastings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Coast B&B
Coast B&B
#1 of 22 in Bexhill-on-Sea
5.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
0.6 mi away
Seaspray Rooms
Seaspray Rooms
#3 of 22 in Bexhill-on-Sea
5.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.2 mi away
English Rose B&B
English Rose B&B
#10 of 22 in Bexhill-on-Sea
5.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arden House Bed & Breakfast Bexhill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arden House Bed & Breakfast Bexhill

Property: Arden House Bed & Breakfast Bexhill
Address: 28 Manor Road, Bexhill-on-Sea TN40 1SP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Bexhill-on-Sea
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Bexhill-on-Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Arden House Bed & Breakfast Bexhill 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Bexhill Old Town, Arden House offers a warm welcome and relaxing ambience. The sea front with its famous De La Warr Pavilion, and the town centre are a few minutes walk. Breakfast is served in the conservatory overlooking the peaceful and mature garden. Ample street parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Arden House Bed & Breakfast Bexhill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arden House Bed & Breakfast Bexhill Bexhill-On-Sea, East Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing