We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arden House Bed & Breakfast Bexhill
Ranked #5 of 22 Bexhill-on-Sea B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Arden House in Bexhill, provided an excellent base to explore the surrounding historic locations, and proved to be a gem among the B & B's that we visited in our month long tour of the UK. We had a spacious room within easy walking distance of Bexhill town centre. Peter and Martin were very gracious hosts and certainly made us welcome and served excellent breakfasts in the conservatory overlooking the garden. Peter went out of his way to allow us to print some needed documents on his computer and I thank him again for his kind assistance. Overall a really great visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 307 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

The hosts, Peter and Martin were very welcoming and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. The accommodation was spotlessly clean, in good decorative order with good quality furniture, and was located in a quiet street within walking distance of the railway station, the town and the sea front. Breakfast, which was served in the conservatory overlooking the well maintained garden, offered plenty of choice, all cooked to order and delicious. We would certainly highly recommend this B & B.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krispyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

A few years ago we went with friends to Arden House and had a very enjoyable stay then.
Now we went on our own for a few days and it again was a pleasure to be the guests of these 2 fine guys. Clean, comfortable room and feeling very welcome and at home and more, because they think of everything before you ask.
The breakfast is indeed very good, but the scrambled with smoked salmon and brioche is a must. The stewed fruit is a delight as well. And look at that garden.
Staying in Bexhill is very soothing anyway and there are many lovely walks in the nearby little villages, not to mention the not so far away South Downs Way which we will probably tackle next year.
So..don't hesitate and treat yourselves to a deserved weekend or more at Peter and Martin's.
Emmy and Dave

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

A superb accommodation, the room was very clean, lovely decor, great service and one of the best breakfast we have ever had!!!
Would recommend to anyone.. The location is perfect to visit hastings, bexhill, eastbourne and the coast, 3 mins from the seafront by foot and very close to train station makes it the ideal place to stay...
fantastic!!!! the Hosts are two of the most polite friendly and professional people we have ever met!!
thanks

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leejane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Our room was clean, comfortable, well furnished and spacious. We had a private bathroom which was modern, clean and everything worked! The hosts were very welcoming and helpful. We couldn't fault the breakfasts; great choice and prepared to your liking. Situated in a very quiet road with plenty of parking. Only a short walk to the sea front. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WiltshireThree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

My girlfriend and I spent a couple of nights here over the May Day bank holiday and it was excellent in every way. The room was well furnished and very comfortable. The hosts were very polite and helpful and seemed genuinely interested in helping us enjoy our stay as much as they could. The breakfast was varied and cooked to specification and - as someone else has already remarked - held in a conservatory overlooking a beautifully maintained garden.

I'd recommend booking early as there are only I think four rooms so can imagine them being fully booked often. If I'm in the area again, I'd consider this my first choice accommodation option.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Byron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

After several visits to Arden House we once again found the excellent standard has been maintained.
The rooms we have stayed in have been clean, comfortable,with modern en suite shower rooms and all the things one may need.
Superb breakfast and the addition of supper trays make it even more than your average B&B.
Peter & Martin are excellent hosts and will help with what ever they can.
I need to follow a Gluten Free diet and it has always been catered for.
We have no hesitation in recommending this establishment.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bexhill-on-Sea
2.6 mi away
The Cooden Beach Hotel
The Cooden Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bexhill-on-Sea
960 reviews
3.1 mi away
Royal Victoria Hotel
Royal Victoria Hotel
#1 of 1 in St Leonards-on-Sea
861 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Driftwood Bexhill
The Driftwood Bexhill
#2 of 22 in Bexhill-on-Sea
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Seaspray Rooms
Seaspray Rooms
#3 of 22 in Bexhill-on-Sea
77 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coast B&B
Coast B&B
#1 of 22 in Bexhill-on-Sea
250 reviews
0.8 mi away
Park Lodge
Park Lodge
#13 of 22 in Bexhill-on-Sea
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arden House Bed & Breakfast Bexhill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arden House Bed & Breakfast Bexhill

Address: 28 Manor Road, Bexhill-on-Sea TN40 1SP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Bexhill-on-Sea
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Bexhill-on-Sea
Price Range: £93 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arden House Bed & Breakfast Bexhill 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Bexhill Old Town, Arden House offers a warm welcome and relaxing ambience. The sea front with its famous De La Warr Pavilion, and the town centre are a few minutes walk. Breakfast is served in the conservatory overlooking the peaceful and mature garden. Ample street parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Arden House Bed & Breakfast Bexhill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arden House Bed & Breakfast Bexhill Bexhill-On-Sea, East Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing