We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Arden House Bed & Breakfast Bexhill
Ranked #2 of 22 Bexhill-on-Sea B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Another wonderful stay”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We have been back to Arden House and the reception and hospitality were as warm as ever. The breakfasts remain at a very high standard, cooked to order with great choices. Our room was particularly comfortable with extra electrical sockets installed for all those gadgets we seem to need these days (iphones, ipads etc). Housing a super conservatory where one may relax until 6pm and a beautiful garden, there is little more one could want a relaxing stay. Good restaurants locally as well.

Room Tip: Three rooms all decorated and equipped to a high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reedi52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
56
176
25
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I chose this place because of the good feedback it had from pevious guests. Everything about the place lived up to my expectations, and was even better.
Peter and Martin who run it are lovely guys. Even if it's busy, they take the time to talk with their guests. They are really helpful, and do all they can to give you a pleasant stay.
The rooms are clean and nicely decorated. They have the little extra, like the soaps and accessories in the bathroom + a bookshelf. The bed with the lovely linnen is great.
Breakfast is lovely, with a variety of different options to choose from. Always coocked to perfection.
The garden is lovely and secluded with a lot of nice flowers.
This is probably the best place I've ever stayed.

Room Tip: I had the room overlooking the garden with ensuite bathroom. I will happily recomend this room to ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Berit696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2014

By far the nicest B&B we've stayed in anywhere! Good quality, well cooked and presented breakfasts, a beautiful garden to relax in and a lovely house. Above all that though, the hosts couldn't be friendlier or more attentive. A very welcome tray of tea when we arrived set the scene for a thoroughly enjoyable stay. We were in Bexhill for Elvis Costello at the De La Warr Pavilion but so glad we chose to extend the trip to three days. Gave us plenty of time to explore historic Battle, Hastings and the charming Bexhill. Could happily have stayed longer - we'll definitely be back. Thank you Peter and Martin for a fabulous time. Can't recommend you enough! Jacky and Ian

Room Tip: One room has a separate, private bathroom. Not a problem as bath robes supplied and only across the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JIDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We choose Arden House on the basis of its excellent reviews and it certainly lived up to the expectations. Peter & Martin, the hosts, made us feel very much at home - the room was very well appointed and had all the comforts for an-away-from-home, even a small library collection. The en-suite facilities were modern and functioned to perfection. And the breakfasts - wonderful! We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 day stay - couldn't ask for more!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donclive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We have just returned from our second stay at Arden House. On both occaisions we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hosts Martin and Peter are welcoming and very helpful and provide spotless and very comforable and tasteful accommodation plus wonderful breakfasts. What more can one ask?

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizwhitehou13se_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We had a very warm welcome at this amazing B and B and thoroughly enjoyed our one night stay in a spotless room with a lovely ensuite shower.A delicious breakfast was served in the conservatory overlooking a beautiful garden which Peter and Martin share with their guests.We found a real gem here and would thoroughly recommend as a B and B that certainly goes that extra mile!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 910LizzaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uckfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed for one night with my brother on a biking trip around the South Downs. Location was quiet, but with easy access to beach, station, etc. Peter and Martin very friendly and helpful hosts. Bathroom in our room wasn't en-suite, but across the hall: gave me an excuse to wear the lovely soft dressing gowns....then bath was nice and big with quality 'smellies'. I left a shirt in the room, which arrived, laundered and folded, within 2 days. All-round top service: if you're visiting Bexhill, or looking for a base to explore the South Downs, I would fully recommend Arden House.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bexhill-on-Sea
2.6 mi away
The Cooden Beach Hotel
The Cooden Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bexhill-on-Sea
834 reviews
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Victoria Hotel
3.6 mi away
Zanzibar International Hotel Hastings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Coast B&B
Coast B&B
#1 of 22 in Bexhill-on-Sea
218 reviews
0.6 mi away
Seaspray Rooms
Seaspray Rooms
#3 of 22 in Bexhill-on-Sea
43 reviews
0.2 mi away
English Rose B&B
English Rose B&B
#10 of 22 in Bexhill-on-Sea
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arden House Bed & Breakfast Bexhill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arden House Bed & Breakfast Bexhill

Property: Arden House Bed & Breakfast Bexhill
Address: 28 Manor Road, Bexhill-on-Sea TN40 1SP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Bexhill-on-Sea
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Bexhill-on-Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Arden House Bed & Breakfast Bexhill 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Bexhill Old Town, Arden House offers a warm welcome and relaxing ambience. The sea front with its famous De La Warr Pavilion, and the town centre are a few minutes walk. Breakfast is served in the conservatory overlooking the peaceful and mature garden. Ample street parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Arden House Bed & Breakfast Bexhill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arden House Bed & Breakfast Bexhill Bexhill-On-Sea, East Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing