We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great stay thanks”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Park Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Park Lodge
Ranked #14 of 22 Bexhill-on-Sea B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Crawley, United Kingdom
1 review
“great stay thanks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

thankyou to all staff at park lodge , had a great time, such a warm friendly place, nothing to much trouble even when i needed an iron and ironing board. see you soon. very clean rooms great breakfast and a great night sleep, fantastic beds so comfortable.

Room Tip: room two great large shower and ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bruno941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    23
    3
    3
    5
See reviews for
15
22
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Stayed in a room that was nice enough but the slightest movement during the night had us both awake from the bed clunking. After hardly any sleep we were then woken by the kitchen fire door shutting as the staff went in and out the kitchen at 6 o'clock on a Sunday morning. The staff were all pleasant and the breakfast was nice so it may of been bad luck on the room we got. I honestly think we would have got more sleep in the car,,,

Room Tip: Don't accept room 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

A very pleasant stay hosted by Tony and Michelle, who were very friendly and helpful rooms are fully fitted out with all the usual requirements and decor are clean and fresh with beds being very comfortable. good central location only minutes from town centre and beachfront. Food very well presented and generous quantity great helpful attitude throughout stay - Highly recommended would stay again if in area -Thanks- Simon Byrne

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simonleon14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyrenia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Graham, Liz, and I spent a most enjoyable night at Park Lodge having journeyed from London for a music concert, or to use the common vernacular, a 'gig'. We received a friendly greeting upon our arrival from the radiant and elegant Michelle (although we were somewhat disappointed not to meet Tony or John the Porter). This was appreciated by Graham who has been known to offer male friends a 'warm entrance' when they visit him.

The room was perfect. Liz was delighted with the hairdryer and tea making facilities...particularly the complementary biscuits (2) as she has a notoriously sweet tooth. A previous guest had left a half used Radox shower gel (green flavour) in the shower which was an absolute boon as both Liz and I had forgotten to pack the Imperial Leather. We slept soundly in our small and comfy twin beds enjoying the total silence afforded by an environment where the locals retire at 9.30pm sharp even on a Saturday night. After a peaceful slumber we were rewarded with a cosy breakfast. It was a 'full english' for Graham who wolfed down his sausage and a vegetarian option for the ever health conscious Liz.

I have posted an amusing photograph of an extra guest discovered by Liz. Yes its a medium sized spider nestling inside a 'do not disturb sign' not far from a five pence piece to illustrate its relative size. Enjoy!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

I honestly gave up on trying to come to Bexhill during the August Bank Holiday weekend, after calling 20+ B&Bs. All were booked solid. However, Tony called me about an hour after my initial inquiry, saying that a room freed up. I was really thankful for his return call, and honestly this example of friendly service was just the beginning.

My girlfriend and I arrived on a rainy afternoon on Saturday and were welcomed by Tony and his wonderful partner. He showed us to a room in their vacation property, which is around the corner from the main building. The flat was impeccably clean and, clearly, recently renovated with new furniture in place.

The street is quiet and is a block away from the beach and all the beach-front sights, so easy access to everything that's worth checking out. It's also a 10 minute stroll from the train station.

The breakfast was so cozy and great. Tony and his partner were so welcoming and she brought us a hearty breakfast. I went for the full English, while my girlfriend opted for porridge. Coffee, cereals and fruit were self-serve, while tea was brought out, piping hot! The breakfast was delicious and filled us up for the 5 mile hike to Hastings!

All in all, a very good, comfortable stay. The owners are charming and the property is comfortable and convenient. I highly recommend this place! Oh, and good value for the money.

Room Tip: We stayed in, what the owner Tony, calls the Royal Suite, which is a double but with an entry room i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gosha83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

We were travelling from the Midlands on a Friday afternoon, unfortunately we ended up getting stuck on the M25. We finally arrived at 10pm and was greeted by a lovely gentleman who showed us to our room and also helped us with looking for somewhere to eat, extreamly helpful and welcoming. The rooms were lovely and the bed was so comfortable.
The breakfast was lovely, didnt have any complaints about the property.
The hosts were lovely, friendly and extreamly helpful.
Overall a lovely stay and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachael903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

We, my mother and I, stayed for 2 nights to try and find out more about the place. It used to be a childrens home in the 1940-50's and my mum was trying to remember some of her childhood. When we arrived we were greeted with friendly faces AND they had also looked on the internet to find what they could about the history, just for mum! We were impressed! There was a bit of a mixup earlier as there is only one twin room with an ensuite and we booked via booking.com but then got emailed a month later, by the hotel, that the room was already pre-booked. After emailing back and explaing I did get it sorted out but it did cause a little bit of stress since we were in NZ and this was a huge part of our reason for travelling to the UK. Parking is minimal & down a VERY tight lane. Room was great however there was no fridge to keep anything cold while here and the bathroom could probably do a with another shelf for toiletries. Breakfast was OK but could have done with a little background music so you're not having to talk quietly because everyone in the room can hear your conversation. I must say it was probably the most awkward breakfast I had ever had & couldn't wait to finish to get out of there! The waiter was wonderful though. Very attentive & more than helpful. It would also have been nice to have a basic room menu available, just so you are not having to 'go out' for dinner if you don't want to. I think with a few 'tweeks' this could be a top notch place to stay. There is also a corner pub, literally just across the road, which is very convenient! Would stay again if the tweeks were done!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bexhill-on-Sea
1.8 mi away
The Cooden Beach Hotel
The Cooden Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bexhill-on-Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Victoria Hotel
0.2 mi away
Seaspray Rooms
Seaspray Rooms
#3 of 22 in Bexhill-on-Sea
5.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Coast B&B
Coast B&B
#1 of 22 in Bexhill-on-Sea
5.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Sussex Hotel
The Sussex Hotel
#21 of 22 in Bexhill-on-Sea
3.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.8 mi away
Arden House Bed & Breakfast Bexhill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Lodge

Property: Park Lodge
Address: 16 Egerton Road, Bexhill-on-Sea TN39 3HH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Bexhill-on-Sea
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Bexhill-on-Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Park Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Lodge Bexhill-On-Sea, East Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing