We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Collington Lodge Guest House
Ranked #12 of 22 Bexhill-on-Sea B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

Lovely couple running this b&b in Bexhill.Service and friendliness is above expectancy,breakfast,wether full english or specific,not a problemGood sense of humour.Rooms are nice and comfortable.Short walk to the village centre and beach.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chaufluuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2013

I stayed for three nights. The room was light and airy, and well proportioned. Lovely decor, with attention to detail and really quiet, so a good night's sleep was had. Breakfast was yummy. Hosts really friendly. Very good value for money. Guest house probably about 15 mins walk from seafront. I would recommend this guest house and I will be making a return visit.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Stayed for 2 nights. Owners very pleasant. Room very comfortable,decor and carpet a little lively, newly refurbished shower room. Lovely fresh breakfast. This is the second time I have stayed here and would recommend it.

Room Tip: If you do not like noise from the traffic ask for a room at the back overlooking the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsey E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Excellent rooms, good quality breakfast,friendly & helpful proprietors with great attention to detail.

Room Tip: Excellent twin room on ground floor for disabled people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

Very comfortable room, plenty of tea and coffee supplied, bed and pillows very comfy,
always hot water available for a shower or bath and towels nice and fluffly. Breakfast , good menu and lots of choices and very plentiful. . Each guest chooses from the menu the night before and it is cooked fresh each morning. Chris and Ray are excellent hosts.

Room Tip: You can check the rooms on the website
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevielyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2011

I stayed with my 2 children aged 2 and 3, the couple running the place were extremly accomodating and payed special attention to my children who were made to feel very at home and very welcome.The children are on at me all the time now to go and see them again. I was especially pleased to see that there was all the equipment i needed for my children including high chair and travel cot. Looking forward to making a return visit in the near future.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tbag79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2011

This is a guest house whose owners know the business and put it into practice. Warm welcome, good clean rooms with t.v. and drinks facilities, comfortable beds, plenty of hot water, and excellent breakfasts. They made a mistake with my bill - they actually undercharged me a small amount and insisted in honouring this lower amount. I would always use this friendly accommodation when visiting this area of Sussex.

Room Tip: I don't think it matters
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
5  Thank johncreasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bexhill-on-Sea hotels
1.5 mi away
The Cooden Beach Hotel
The Cooden Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bexhill-on-Sea
961 reviews
0.8 mi away
Coast B&B
Coast B&B
#1 of 22 in Bexhill-on-Sea
250 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Sussex Hotel
The Sussex Hotel
#22 of 22 in Bexhill-on-Sea
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Seaspray Rooms
Seaspray Rooms
#3 of 22 in Bexhill-on-Sea
77 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Driftwood Bexhill
The Driftwood Bexhill
#2 of 22 in Bexhill-on-Sea
90 reviews
0.5 mi away
Park Lodge
Park Lodge
#13 of 22 in Bexhill-on-Sea
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Collington Lodge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Collington Lodge Guest House

Address: 41 Collington Avenue, Bexhill-on-Sea TN39 3PX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Bexhill-on-Sea
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Bexhill-on-Sea
Price Range: £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Collington Lodge Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Collington Lodge is a beautiful Edwardian house located 10 minutes walk from the town centre and only five minutes from Collington Halt railway station. The seafront and the historical De La Warr Pavillion are also within easy walking distance.It has 6 en-suite rooms decorated to a very high standard one of which is on the ground floor. There are two off road parking spaces and unresticted parking in the road. The family run Collington Lodge can offer comfortable accommodation with central heating and tea/coffee making facilities. Each room has freeview TV, hairdryer and WiFi access. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Collington Lodge Guest House Bexhill-On-Sea, East Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing