We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect stay in Bexhill”
Review of English Rose B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
English Rose B&B
Ranked #10 of 21 Bexhill-on-Sea B&B and Inns
london rambler
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect stay in Bexhill”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We stayed for 1 night at the English Rose as a base for visiting local National Trust properties.
Tracey and Malcolm were very welcoming and the room was immaculately clean. It was well equipped with tea/coffee making facilities and they provided toiletries for the bathroom.
Our breakfast was very generous and tasty and our room was very quiet.
We would recommend to others and use again ourselves if we re-visit the area.The whole place was very clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: room 1 has a balcony overlooking the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mustapha_walk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
34
17
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed for 2 nights, first visit and will definitely be back. Chose this place because of the brilliant reviews on TripAdvisor, and they're not wrong. What a truly lovely place to stay! As soon as you walk in the front door you can see immediately what a pride Tracey & Malcolm take in their premises. Spotlessly clean throughout, lovely deep carpet going up the stairs and along the landings. The single room was very pleasantly large - I've come to not expect much space at all, but this was more than worthy of the description of "large" single room. Contains a single bed, small chest of drawers doubling as a bedside table, tall chest of drawers with hospitality tray & mini fridge on top, decent sized desk with comfy stool, big double wardrobe and even an armchair! Oh, and a beautiful fireplace. WiFi was brilliant, no dips in service which you sometimes get and it's a real bonus that it works so well in the room. Large flat screen TV with nearly ALL the Freeview channels - not like your usual guesthouse which for some reason only has a handful of available channels. Shower room (private use) was a few steps along the corridor, a nice size with a good shower. No problems with hot water - and I do use a lot! The railway station, beach and a good variety of shops all within a few minutes' walk. Amazing, first-class breakfast - and they do mushrooms which I love, and which not everybody does. Absolutely cooked to perfection, with frequent offers of more toast & drinks. Our hosts are spot on - very warm, welcoming and friendly, you feel they're always there if you need anything but without being obtrusive. I honestly can't fault this accommodation, if I could give them 6 stars I would. I went for a quiet, restful weekend and that's precisely what I got - with the added bonus of extremely comfy, welcoming surroundings. It really did feel like a home from home - top marks, Tracey & Malcolm - can't wait to stay again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJWKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I stayed for 2 nights over the easter weekend, and was amazed at the spotless presentation from top to bottom. absolutely perfect. head and shoulders above a certain hotel on the beach at cooden. Malcolm and tracy were the perfect hosts. stunning b&b well recommended.

Room Tip: any room will be perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Stayed for two nights. Second visit. Malcolm and Tracey are just excellent hosts. Room spacious. Bathroom excellent. Very clean. Breakfast great variety and well cooked. Extra touch water and fruit in the room on arrival. Really close to everything you need, beach, promenade walk and the town. Highly recommend

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Cannot fault this B&B. On arrival we were greeted by Malcolm and Tracey the most welcoming hosts. Stayed for two nights and wish it was longer. The room was comfortable and homely. THe breakfast was first class - we wanted for nothing. The beach was within walking distance as was the high street with old fashioned little shops. Whole experience was amazing.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Beautifully clean property and welcoming hosts.

The balcony outside our room was an added bonus

Very helpful as I needed a slightly earlier breakfast than their normal offering. The breakfast itself was of excellent quality and nicely presented.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank F7ORX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Excellent stay would stay again, lovely welcoming hotel, lovely clean and comfortable room and a tasty breakfast, also very helpful when id lost my cash cards lol. Highly recommend a stay here, I found my cards by the way ha

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank 706Lee0161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bexhill-on-Sea
2.4 mi away
The Cooden Beach Hotel
The Cooden Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bexhill-on-Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
4.4 mi away
Premier Inn Hastings Hotel
0.2 mi away
Coast B&B
Coast B&B
#1 of 21 in Bexhill-on-Sea
5.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Park Lodge
Park Lodge
#14 of 21 in Bexhill-on-Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arden House Bed & Breakfast Bexhill
0.4 mi away
Seaspray Rooms
Seaspray Rooms
#2 of 21 in Bexhill-on-Sea
5.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to English Rose B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about English Rose B&B

Property: English Rose B&B
Address: 16 Magdalen Road, Bexhill-on-Sea TN40 1SB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Bexhill-on-Sea
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Bexhill-on-Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — English Rose B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The English Rose B&B is a small family run Bed and Breakfast situated near St Marys Magdalene's Church and only a short walk from Bexhill's unspoilt Victorian town why not come and visit and spend the day on its unspoilt beaches, hire a deck chair and soak up the atmosphere. Bexhill-on-Sea offers some great night life, from fine dining in one of our plush restaurants to good old sea side fish and chips or evening cocktails so just book with the English Rose B&B take in a show at the De La Warr Pavilion and see the sites. Bexhill was at the centre of British Motor racing when the 8th Earl De La Warr hosted the first motor race on the 19th May 1902 it is still remembered today with special events organized by the Bexhill 100 association. Now people visit Bexhill for its tranquil settings and its slower pace of life, its unspoilt beaches and local amenities such as Cooden beach golf club or catch up on some history at is museums and art galleries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your English Rose B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
English Rose B&B Bexhill-On-Sea, East Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing