We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Paddlers

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen/Dinner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Kitchen/Dinner
Lounge
Bathroom
Master Bedroom with Super King Size bed
Master Bedroom with 2 single beds
2nd Bedroom with 2 single beds
2nd Bedroom with King size bed
View of lounge from kitchen
Paddlers No.11
Outside Paddlers looking towards the De La Warr Pavilion
Bexhill in Bloom outside Paddlers looking towards the Sailing Club
The Bathing Station, a short walk away
De La Warr Pavilion, 2 minutes walk away from Paddlers
The Colonnade, with shops and cafe on the seafront.
The Promenade overlooking Eastbourne and Beachy Head
Egerton Park a few minutes walk
Egerton Park
Bexhill Sailing Club
Bexhill Beach
Colonnade
A spectacular sunrise over the colonnade
Sunset on Bexhill beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bexhill-on-Sea, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
109paulin...
County Carlow, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 10 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you for a lovely stay, the place was perfect for my mum and me. the location was ideal, and every thing in the apartment was beautiful. we couldnt have wished for more. thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2015
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you very much for the kind words and taking the time to write a review. Best wishes Diane and Simon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfy and Stylish”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely little apartment clean and surprisingly spacious. Lovely way to spend New Year. Nice welcome pack which we really made use of.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2015
Thank you for the great review, it's much appreciated and hope to see you again sometime. Best wishes. Diane and Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulS9999
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Felt instantly at home”
Reviewed 14 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Our stay at Paddlers was just what we needed. We felt instantly at home, helped by the lovely welcome from Diane and Simon and how tastefully the flat was decorated, including Simon's photography. The tremendous selection of goodies they left us were delicious - thank you so much. Everything we could have needed was provided and as keen cooks we found the three drawer freezer especially helpful.

The nearness of the seafront and the shops meant that despite the changeable weather we still managed to get out and about every day. Although close to everything, we weren't disturbed by traffic and passers by.

Friends who joined us for a few days were also very impressed by how clean the flat was and how comfortable (especially the seating and beds) . With four adults it still felt spacious and just right for socialising as well as for us as a cosy couple.

We hope your future plans work out for you. Your ideas for holiday lets are spot on!

We'd love to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and cleanliness (and the welcome pack!)
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2014
Thank you so much for the great review, we are really pleased you both found it comfortable. It was a pleasure to meet you and look forward to the next time. Kind regards, Diane & Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamL7
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous in every way!”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I have just returned from a week a Paddlers for half term, travelling with my husband and daughter (aged 9). I spent many happy holidays in Bexhill as a child, staying with my grandmother, and our week at Diane and Simon's lovely flat enabled me to share many of the same activities that I used to enjoy with my daughter which was wonderful.

Diane and Simon were both extremely welcoming when we arrived and explained everything we needed to know. The flat itself was very comfortable and furnished to a very high standard. The layout made the very best use of the space making the flat very cosy but not in any way cramped/crowded. Little touches such as handwash by the sinks and the comprehensive 'welcome pack' were much appreciated, as was the extremely reliable Wifi. The beds were extremely comfortable and we all slept like logs which is just what you want on holiday. Our daughter particularly loved her bedroom which was up its own little flight of stairs which she loved! Diane and Simon very kindly arranged the second room as a double rather than a twin at our request which was greatly appreciated by our daughter who loves the novelty of having her own kingsize bed.

In terms of location, Paddlers could not be better positioned. The beach is a stone's throw away and there is a great selection of restaurants and shops within a 2 to 5 minute walk from the front door.

We will be booking again without a doubt. Very many thanks for a wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Having to park a short distance from the property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2014
Thank you very much for such a great review, we are so pleased you had a good time. We look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future.
Kind regards
Diane & Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliveGlou...
Gloucester
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely Flat”
Reviewed 23 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at Paddlers. The layout of the flat has been well thought out and has everything you need for an enjoyable stay.
Good location - don't be put off by the flats on either side!
This is the only places I've every stayed where they supply marmite :-)
We all agreed that we would be happy to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good value property, good location
Liked least: Flats on either side
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this lovely review. It was great to meet you all and hope to see you again sometime. Kind regards.
Diane and Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanveyRob
Essex
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't fault anything!”
Reviewed 18 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

What a wonderful place to stay.
I spent a lovely week in Bexhill with my three kids ("kids", they are 21, 19 and 16 now) and from the moment we entered Paddlers, we felt relaxed and at home.
The welcome Diane & Simon gave us was fantastic. They were so helpful and friendly.
The property is spotlessly clean and very well appointed. Everything you could possibly need is to hand. Including all the basics you need when arriving at a new holiday destination: tea, coffee, hot chocolate, milk, butter, jams, the list goes on and on. And... the most fantastic welcome pack with snacks to enjoy with your tea! Diane & Simon really have thought of everything to make a stay at Paddlers just right.
The location is also amazing. A few steps around the corner and you are at the beach. Perfect!
Definitely the BEST rental property we have stayed in. And we have been visiting my mum in Bexhill every summer for about 20 years now!
Very highly recommended!
If only I knew exact dates for next year, I would book again immediately. I just have to hope that when I finally know my 2015 Bexhill dates, Paddlers is still free!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2014
Thank you very much for this great review and for taking the time to write it - much appreciated. We are so pleased you felt relaxed and at home at paddlers. We certainly hope to welcome you back again and look forward to seeing you. Lets hope the dates work out! Kind regards, Diane & Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare T
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Clean, comfortable, spacious and excellently located.”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Paddlers is a very lovely place to retire to at the end of a long hot day on the beach. It is incredibly spacious and allows unity without feeling on top of one another because of it's open plan layout.

With teenagers, the accommodation proved to be in an excellent location for all their needs. Close to the beach, shopping and takeaways to satisfy all appetites.

I found the location perfect for independent travel and everything as above.

The inside of Paddlers is perfect for a holiday. It is clean, very comfortable and allows for domesticity. Washing clothes and cooking for the family (not that we did ourselves on this occasion).

So, I look forward to booking this fine property again in the future. I highly recommend it and thank the owners for such a hospitable introduction.

Best about it -location, comfort and design. (plus a nice neighbour)
Least liked - having to clean up after three teenagers before heading home!

Thanks for everything.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2014
Thank you very much for the wonderful review, we are so pleased you all had a great time and look forward to seeing you all again sometime. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing