We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
73
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade bread lovely couple perfect hosts full english breakfast family room lovely fluffy towels our room was spotlessly clean breakfast was delicious three rooms de la warr pavilion a couple of minutes sea front selection of cereals excellent stay set us up for the day attending a wedding each morning
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2015

I've stayed at the Barrington over many years and this is the best visit so far. Clean and tidy and an excellent breakfast with homemade bread. Even though it was four years since my last visit I was remembered and made to feel welcome. Situated in the centre of Bexhill-on-Sea and just a couple of minutes from the train station this is ideal for a short visit or stay over the summer to visit the beach and local sights. Added to this Bexhill has undergone a facelift and looks a whole lot smarter. Recommended and judging by the number of guests popular too.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBarrington, Owner at The Barrington Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2016

Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at The Barrington and look forward to seeing you again. Jenny and Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015

We made a late booking for the August Bank Holiday weekend and were lucky to be given the family suite at a double rate. The hosts were extremely welcoming and friendly. The accommodation was clean and fresh. The breakfasts were immense. All-in all thoroughly deserving of a 5 star B&B rating. Mary & Geoff, Crawley Down.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Geoff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBarrington, Owner at The Barrington Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2016

Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at The Barrington and look forward to seeing you again. Jenny and Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

I have been staying at this marvellous B&B for a few years now. The welcome you get is second to none, nothing is too much trouble for Jenny & Steve (Proprietors).
The rooms are clean and comfortable with en-suites in every room.
The choice of breakfast is wonderful, with fruit/cereal/full english and choice of fruit juices.
Their home made bread is to die for - delicious.
I would highly recommend this B&B you wont, I guarantee be disappointed if you choose to stay here.
Also central for shops, beach etc.
Looking forward to my next stay already.

Lorraine James

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank LorraineJ560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015

Stayed two nights. Proprietors were excellent, couldn't have been more helpful. Bedroom and ensuite spotless and very comfortable. Breakfast, nice choice and very good. Will definitely recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBarrington, Owner at The Barrington Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2016

Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at The Barrington and look forward to seeing you again. Jenny and Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2015

We stayed here for a night having a few days away. What a lovely welcoming place. Steve was very kind and showed us to our room. It was a lovely room clean and tidy and very very comfortable. We had a really good nights sleep the bed was very comfortable and all the facilities were spot on. The following morning we were greeted by Jenny (Steve's wife) we had a fantastic full English breakfast and it was cooked just right. Definitely a place we would certainly stay again highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews