We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
73
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade breadlovely coupleperfect hostsfull english breakfastfamily roomlovely fluffy towelsour room was spotlessly cleanbreakfast was deliciousthree roomsde la warr paviliona couple of minutessea frontselection of cerealsexcellent stayset us up for the dayattending a weddingeach morning
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed in the family room at the top of the house which was spacious, tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean. Tea, coffee, hot chocolate and water in the room and fresh milk offered to us in a thermos was a lovely touch. Bathroom was sparklingly clean and double basins made it feel very luxurious. Breakfast was excellent, cooked to order and top quality produce used and Jenny's homemade bread was to die for! We were staying as attending gig at De La Warr and location was perfect and easy parking. Cannot recommend highly enough well done Jenny & Steve The Barrington is an outstanding B & B .

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBarrington, Owner at The Barrington Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2016

Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at The Barrington and look forward to seeing you again. Jenny and Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2016

The Barrington is one of the best B&Bs i have ever used. It's spotlessly clean, the hosts are friendly and welcoming and can't do enough for their guests. Breakfast is first class both in terms of quality and choice (i love their wonderful toast!), and the rooms (which are all en suite) are comfortable with all the facilities you could want including soft towels and fresh toiletries. it's centrally located within easy reach of shops and restaurants, two minutes walk from the train station. i wouldn't stay anywhere else in Bexhill or surrounding area, and would recommend it to anyone. Oh, and the wifi is free and works!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBarrington, Owner at The Barrington Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2016

Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at The Barrington and look forward to seeing you again. Jenny and Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for one night before a meeting. The place is spotless and very well maintained. The greeting was friendly and the breakfast was excellent. They accommodated all my wishes. Would definitely recommend this to any visitors. Parking after 6 pm is free in the street outside and it is a short walk into the main town for restaurants etc or the beach

Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
2  Thank jimmackman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBarrington, Owner at The Barrington Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2016

Glad you enjoyed your stay at The Barrington. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again. Jenny & Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2015

I've stayed at the Barrington over many years and this is the best visit so far. Clean and tidy and an excellent breakfast with homemade bread. Even though it was four years since my last visit I was remembered and made to feel welcome. Situated in the centre of Bexhill-on-Sea and just a couple of minutes from the train station this is ideal for a short visit or stay over the summer to visit the beach and local sights. Added to this Bexhill has undergone a facelift and looks a whole lot smarter. Recommended and judging by the number of guests popular too.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBarrington, Owner at The Barrington Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2016

Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at The Barrington and look forward to seeing you again. Jenny and Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015

We made a late booking for the August Bank Holiday weekend and were lucky to be given the family suite at a double rate. The hosts were extremely welcoming and friendly. The accommodation was clean and fresh. The breakfasts were immense. All-in all thoroughly deserving of a 5 star B&B rating. Mary & Geoff, Crawley Down.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Geoff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBarrington, Owner at The Barrington Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2016

Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at The Barrington and look forward to seeing you again. Jenny and Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews