We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hoots Treehouse”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of HOOTS TREEHOUSE

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Tree house -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mayfield, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hoots Treehouse”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful find. Idyllic, peaceful and comfortable surroundings, I can thoroughly recommend Hoots for a weekend away.
Everything you could possibly need to have a comfortable stay and more.
Lovely host Lucinda ensures you have all you need and then leaves you to enjoy your break in peace.
Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josephine...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect place to get away from it all”
Reviewed 8 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Perfectly thought through hideaway in the trees. very secluded with no light or noise pollution (unless you count cows and wildlife). Beautifully designed and extremely well equipped for a special relaxing break. There's even a fire pit with marshmallows provided for toasting. Wonderful warm welcome from Lucinda (the owner). Fabulous 3 night break. Highly recommend Hoots!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wetroomso...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“First class”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Absolutely first class . Out of this world highly recommend visiting this perfect little hide away. A very well thought out treehouse. From toasting marshmallows on the fire pit to watching the deer in the lake this place is perfect .
Dwayne Sam Jacob jack Plymouth

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Wonderful retreat in the woods”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is a lovely place to stay and get away from hustle and bustle of life. It is furnished to a very high standard and complimentary to it's surroundings. It has all the 'mod cons'. The hosts are very accommodating and provide everything one needs for a pleasant stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2017
So glad you both enjoyed your "mini-moon"! Many congratulations to you both and hope to see you again one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdvisingT...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A delightful peaceful experience!”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

In early June 2017 we spent 2 nights with our 2 daughters (6 and 10) at the Hoots Treehouse and it was amazing.

The treehouse has been built with style, and huge attention to detail. It’s luxurious but not imposing and has all the comforts you could possibly need to make the place homely and welcoming. The location is perfect and truly immersed us in beautiful English countryside.

In case you're expecting the treehouse to be suspended mid-air among the branches of a tree, it's not. Instead, it has been very cleverly and securely built high-up on stilts in a way that it is surrounded by branches and trees - ingenious - the perfect homely nest for us!

Lucinda was absolutely amazing - so lovely - and was there if we needed her and was not there if we wanted some privacy. She has clearly thought of everything to make the place perfect - from the Wendy house nearby to the campfire and the BBQ on the roof terrace.

Our children had an amazing time exploring around and especially loved sleeping upstairs in their own private quarters at the top of the treehouse.

Hoots Treehouse is perfect for families, romantics or just anyone who wants a bit of (beautiful) peace and quiet. We would highly recommend Hoots Treehouse and will no doubt be returning!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stacey h
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Relaxing haven in stunning surroundings”
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My husband and I stayed in Hoots for 4 nights to celebrate 14 years together and for a little rest and relaxation away from busy London life. The tree house is absolutely stunning and so comfortable. The attention to detail was astounding with fresh bread, butter milk and eggs, s'mores ingredients for the nearby camp fire and even spare batteries in the kitchenette drawer should you need them. Even if there's something you've forgotten, Lucinda is so welcoming and willing to ensure you have everything you need for your stay. We went for wanders around the nature footpath and saw deer along the way, as well as testing the gas BBQ on the balcony with yummy burgers. A few metres from the treehouse there's a little campfire site where we had a late night toasted marshmallow session, but if it's a little chilly, you can always fire up the wood burner in the treehouse and settle down in the comfy armchair with a good book or even have a monopoly session with the set provided. We fell in love with the treehouse, the silence, the relaxation and general way of life and have already recommended Hoots to plenty of friends and family. Beautiful!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
Am so glad you both had such a wonderful time - you certainly made the most of everything on offer! Hopefully see you another time......
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hjsmith21
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing !!”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Wow.. What a fantastic place this really is . Everything I could have wished for and more . Lucinda was the perfect host always happy to provide help if needed. On arrival there was a plate of delicious chocolate brownies . Everything in the treehouse was first class . I would definitely recommend a visit to this stunning location .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2017
Thank you - I know it was a long way for you to come but hopefully we might be able to tempt you back again one day! Enjoy the summer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing