We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magical, world-escaping haven”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of HOOTS TREEHOUSE

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Tree house -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mayfield, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kodi-Bram...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magical, world-escaping haven”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I was told by a friend about this. I booked for 2 night for my girlfriends 25th as a surprise. Firstly, Lucinda! She is the owner and an absolute diamond. Totally up for throwing my girlfriend some red herrings if I needed to throw her off the track a bit. We arrived too lovely homemade brownies and a cute hanging Happy Birthday sign.

It's just a lovely, beautiful place. The pictures totally do it justice, it looks exactly as amazing as it does online. I posted some pictures on facebook during our stay and already had 10+ people ask for the link, wanting to book in. It's just so unique.

Thanks for such a lovely experience..... We'll be back. Kodi + Sophie

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
Thanks Kodi for an amazing review! Always happy to "throw a few red herrings" if needed!!!! It's a joy to witness guests love "Hoots" as much as I do - we look forward to welcoming you back one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kate h
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect escape”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We enjoyed a fab couple of nights. The niece and nephew (9 and 7) loved their sleeping spot in the eaves. It was such fun for us all. Long walks (with the cats as company), toasting marshmallows at the firepit and playing on the swings and the zipwire. Thoroughly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
Great! Lots of people return to "Hoots" after their initial stay - maybe travelling from Melbourne might be a bit of a long way! However if you are visiting your niece and nephew again in the future, you know where to find us! "Hoots" is looking gorgeous surrounded in gorgeous autumn colours - just as you are embarking on Spring!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip S
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Went for one night to get away from it all - children at home too much business travel and in need of some quiet time together. What a great place - like most trips I have little time to set expectations of what I may see , however if I had for this visit it would have “exceeded “ expectations. Hosts have gone to a lot of trouble adding luxurious nice touches, high quality fixtures and fittings and everything you could possible need to make your stay comfortable. Outside of the treehouse there are lovely walks, a zip wire ! And use of tennis courts. Extremely peaceful and quiet. Highly recommend it if you are looking for a relaxing night away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KentBride...
Kent
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We spent the most wonderful weekend away here, no other people, fabulous accommodation, lovely deck among the trees for afternoon champagne tea and leisurely morning breakfast. Peaceful, comfortable, top quality finishings ... faultless. Lovely country walks, outdoor Firepit and zip wire if you fancied it! Would be great with the children ..... even better without! Well worth every penny! Thank you Lucinda and Andrew, a magical place. We will be back! x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2017
So glad you both enjoyed your stay at "Hoots" - we look forward to welcoming you back - maybe with the children?!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hoots Treehouse”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful find. Idyllic, peaceful and comfortable surroundings, I can thoroughly recommend Hoots for a weekend away.
Everything you could possibly need to have a comfortable stay and more.
Lovely host Lucinda ensures you have all you need and then leaves you to enjoy your break in peace.
Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josephine...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect place to get away from it all”
Reviewed 8 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Perfectly thought through hideaway in the trees. very secluded with no light or noise pollution (unless you count cows and wildlife). Beautifully designed and extremely well equipped for a special relaxing break. There's even a fire pit with marshmallows provided for toasting. Wonderful warm welcome from Lucinda (the owner). Fabulous 3 night break. Highly recommend Hoots!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wetroomso...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“First class”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Absolutely first class . Out of this world highly recommend visiting this perfect little hide away. A very well thought out treehouse. From toasting marshmallows on the fire pit to watching the deer in the lake this place is perfect .
Dwayne Sam Jacob jack Plymouth

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing