We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“second trip to this lodge”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Newhaven Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Newhaven Lodge
Ranked #3 of 4 Newhaven B&B and Inns
Cornwall
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“second trip to this lodge”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

Very good value accomodation. Bedrooms were clean and modern with lovely touches like mints. A bit disappointing there was no tv reception, but apart from that everything else was good. Breakfast was freshly cooked to order and staff were very welcoming.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CornwallJackieM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    41
    26
    10
    27
See reviews for
33
41
8
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

Stayed there last week as a group of six cycling from London to Paris on a hot day, so badly in need of some TLC. Phil and his staff were fantastic, friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable with towels, toiletries, TV, tea & bickkies and even a welcoming chocolate. Good powerfull shower too. The full english breakfast is a must if you are cycling, served bang on time and good quality. Entertaining collection of clocks. Its a 2 minute cycle to the boat so very convenient. Definitely recommend it.

Seamus

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigwizard666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newhaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

I stayed here for 10 days while I was waiting for a flat to be available, Veery good breakfasts and warm and caring staff. The room was very, very clean and all the services were the tops. A lot of care was taken by everyone for their guests. Thank you. Peter

Room Tip: I am sure all rooms are top notch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

This an excellent place. We stayed there one night before crossing to Dieppe with our newborn baby Chloe and had a great time. Everyone was very helpful and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. Thank you to make our stay so easy!
Chloe&Fabio&Ann

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annfabiochloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012 via mobile

Stayed there with my family and was good value for the money, clean nice place and friendly stuff! Thanks

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EvieRushton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

We arrived as a group of 4 cycling from London to Paris last weekend. The staff welcomed us and our bikes which they stored for us over night. The rooms were clean and comfortable with plenty of hot water just what we needed after a long day. Breakfast great and set us for the ferry and a days cycling in France. We would highly recommend the New Haven Lodge to any one wanting to explore the coast or travel to France.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank victoria g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

My wife, myself and our little boy needed an overnight stay when I was travelling on business and we decided to try Newhaven Lodge.

Phil was extremely helpful and pleasant and kindly gave us the choice of rooms, which meant our little boy had his own space in a bunkbed and we got a bit of peace.

Slept very well and had a hearty breakfast.

Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RushtonDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newhaven
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Newhaven Hotel
2.9 mi away
The Avondale
The Avondale
#2 of 2 in Seaford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
4.6 mi away
White Horse Hotel
White Horse Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rottingdean
3.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Deans Place, Country Hotel and Restaurant
6.6 mi away
Malmaison Brighton
Malmaison Brighton
#14 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
8.9 mi away
Chalk Farm Hotel
Chalk Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Willingdon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Newhaven Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newhaven Lodge

Property: Newhaven Lodge
Address: 12 Brighton Road, Newhaven BN9 9NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Newhaven
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Newhaven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly, family run B&B close to the Newhaven to Dieppe and Le Havre ferry terminal, and a few miles east of Brighton. All rooms come with tea, coffee, biscuits and color tv etc. Family room share options and on site parking is available if pre-booked. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Newhaven Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newhaven Lodge East Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing