We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Newhaven Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Newhaven
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

Really lovely service, staff went above and beyond to make our stay welcoming and pleasant.
Ten minutes drive from Brighton Seafront, Paradise Park around the corner which was a fantastic day out for the kiddies. Hotel has its own soft play area and outdoor play area too.
My kids loved the whole experience from picking their beds, having a bath and choosing breakfast, and at the end of the day if they are happy then I am happy! :-)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lennie001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    357
    271
    95
    25
    21
See reviews for
250
303
43
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

Sat nav post code takes you to the mac Donalds up the road. Look out for Sainsbury's and turn there. The premiere inn is hidden away behind trees and shrubbery so its easy to drive by and miss. The accommodation is of the usual clean and tidy that you would expect. The Drove pub next door gets very busy and it looked as though there was not enough staff to help clear the tables ready for other customers to sit down. Food was enjoyable. There was a large car park with ample security cameras .

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TIM T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stayed here August bank holiday weekend with our 2 children. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The pub next door was great if you have children as they have a soft play area. Rooms were spotless and set up perfectly for us. We would definitely return

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladystow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

Great night's sleep and great breakfast. Just beware of using the postcode - it took us somewhere else!!
It was a brilliant stopover for the ferry to France - meant we could have a good night's sleep and ne rested before continuing with our long journey.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScotlandSoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed in this Premier Inn before we went to an early ferry the next day. The staff were very helpful in the inn and in the restaurant. Highly recommend the Premier breakfast. Good choice of food. Only problem we found was that the bed creaked and groaned.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

This hotel made me feel so ill, the smells in the corridors were awful.and our room smelt of stale smoke that made me feel physically sick! Bed wad so uncomfortable still suffering now staff didn't look like they wanted to be there either

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kayleighmichelleburt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Newhaven Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be followed up with the Management Team. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

This was a good base to explore Brighton and the surrounding area on a sunny weekend. We found the hotel difficult to find using a sat nav but once there it was a comfortable and clean room and staff were friendly. The buffet breakfast was included in our room rate and was tasty and plentiful. All in all a good stay!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SallyLightf00t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newhaven
2.5 mi away
The Avondale
The Avondale
#2 of 2 in Seaford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
7.2 mi away
Malmaison Brighton
Malmaison Brighton
#14 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,314 reviews
4.1 mi away
Deans Place, Country Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
White Horse Hotel
White Horse Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rottingdean
3.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
6.4 mi away
Newmarket Inn
Newmarket Inn
#4 of 8 in Lewes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
8.0 mi away
Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newhaven Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newhaven Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Newhaven Hotel
Address: Avis Road, Newhaven BN9 0AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Newhaven
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Newhaven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newhaven Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between Brighton and Eastbourne town centres, a short drive from the beautiful South Downs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Newhaven Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newhaven Hotel Newhaven
Premier Inn Newhaven Hotel East Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing