We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent Facelift?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Newhaven Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Newhaven
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2008

Just stayed here and it appears the standards *have* lifted to that of the rest of the chain. Good breakfast, clean and spacious rooms - great value. Water pressure seemed low in our room and the bathroom was a little old in places but wasn't enough for me to complain and take up the offer of the "happiness garantee".

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Chevoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (888)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

854 - 860 of 888 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2007

I stayed here for a couple of nights recently.
The room had everything that you needed and the breakfasts were great in the Brewers Fayre next door.
We had a rear room and there was quite noisy wildlife outside during the night so we had to have the windows closed which made the room quite hot.
However, we were provided with a fan which made up for it.
The ladies on reception were very friendly and made our stay comfortable and inexpensive.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LyndaCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2007

Disappointing for this chain which normally provides high quality budget accommodation that leaves its rivals standingy. This particular Premier Travel Inn has seen better days and is in need of a total refurbishment. While the rooms were clean and tidy, the decor, furnishings and equipment are dated and beginning to show their age. Many items were not in top condition, including the elderly tv with its broken handset, the ageing kettle and mugs which I couldn't resist washing before I used them and the rattly bathroom fan. Maybe the car park full of tradesmens' vans and road working trucks should have given me a clue. Still, it's a handy and cheap one-night stopover for those with an early ferry and there's a Sainsbury's right next door for bedroom picnic goodies, which is a better option than the Brewers Fayre attached to the hotel. Personally, while nt desperately unhappy with the hotel, I'll give this one a miss in the future if I can.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank TravelWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2006

My first time in a newly branded, all purple, PTI.
Extremely impressed. Basic, but very comfortable and very clean.

Small reception cramped with two ladies, one was training, she processed me and was very polite.

The room was a fair size with a comfortable, large bed. Lots of pillows, which I like. All the ameneties (TV, kettle, open-plan wardrobe) were in a cleverly designed unit which saved a lot of space. The bathroom was fine too.

The most notable feature was a large fake leather headboard with downlighters. It really made the room feel up market. A great piece of interior design.

No restaurant, but there is a Harvester next door (which I didn't use)

I paid GBP54 for one night. Very good value for the South coast.

If you want basic but tasteful for fifty quid you're sorted.

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank nujjer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Debo R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gezelschap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Newhaven Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pas visible de la route, tourner à gauche vers le magasin, asda je crois, il se cache derrière, au b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paupus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newhaven
2.6 mi away
The Avondale
The Avondale
#2 of 2 in Seaford
100 reviews
5.5 mi away
Pelham House
Pelham House
#2 of 7 in Lewes
858 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Star at Alfriston
The Star at Alfriston
#2 of 2 in Alfriston
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
The Shelleys
The Shelleys
#3 of 7 in Lewes
400 reviews
6.4 mi away
Newmarket Inn
Newmarket Inn
#4 of 7 in Lewes
257 reviews
9.1 mi away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newhaven Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newhaven Hotel

Address: Avis Road, Newhaven BN9 0AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Newhaven
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Newhaven
Price Range: £45 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newhaven Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between Brighton and Eastbourne town centres, a short drive from the beautiful South Downs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Newhaven Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newhaven Hotel Newhaven
Premier Inn Newhaven Hotel East Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing