We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUTSTANDING!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Newhaven Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Newhaven
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 January 2014

On our arrival we found the hotel staff very welcoming and friendly, the room was clean and spacious. The pub next door is great for families as it has a fun factory play centre - great if you have a hyper 3 year old! During our visit our son unfortunately fell ill and an ambulance had to be called, the staff where amazing and sat with us during the ordeal. The next day when we came back our son was still a bit distressed, they did all they could to help cheer him up and everyone was genuinely concerned for his well being, which meant the world to us. We are also very grateful to Julie who went and got our little boy a balloon and colouring pencils from the fun factory. We honestly cannot thank all the staff at the Newhaven Premier Inn enough for your help and for looking after us so well - you all went above and beyond Premier Inn take note your employees are well deserving of a bonus!

Room Tip: If you want a hotal where staff actually care about you (not your money) stay here OUTSTANDING!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carly O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (905)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

627 - 633 of 905 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2014

The Newhaven Premier Inn was clean, comfortable and modern. The staff were very helpful and friendly.
The Premier Inn is just a 3 minute drive from ferry port.
Entrance to the Premier Inn is between Sainsburys petrol station and the store .
We had an excellent and quiet nights sleep .

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank JKW70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

My first stay in a Premier Inn and didn't know what to expect. The room was spacious, clean and well equipped. The nearby restaurant was good value. The hotel staff were exceptional. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManOfClay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

The inn was hard to find in the dark, it was down a small lane between sainsburys and their petrol station, couldn't see any signs! parking was adequate. staff were very pleasant and helpful. room was large and clean , bed mattress could have been a bit softer, was a bit too hard, there were only 3 tea bags 1 cuppa each when we arrived, could have done with at least one more each for morning, food was delicious lots of choice, the staff in the restaurant were very helpful. we will be staying again, excellent stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We recently spent a night here whilst attending a party nearby. All Staff were excellent, room very clean and comfortable, breakfast is taken in the on site restaurant/bar and has a great selection which is all very tasty. Ample parking. Easy access to all local amenities including Peacehaven and Seaford Excellent value and as with all Premier Inns a good night is guaranteed or a refund. Would highly recommend and will stay again when in the area.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Moet01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I stay at lots of Premier Inns around the country, and this was my first visit to this hotel. It was an excellent experience - the staff were friendly and professional and the room was equipped to a high standard.

Best of all was the price - as I'd booked it some weeks ahead it cost a mighty £29!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisatobm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We used to live in Newhaven and I know we will be back time and again to the Premier Inn at Newhaven. We received a very warm welcome and the Receptionist offered my little girl a pillow for her toy dog, which delighted her! The rooms (which I think have been recently upgraded) are clean, comfy and have everything you need. The family room in which stayed was really big. The hotel is near to a main road and I didn't really hear any outdoor noise. There is a nearby Sainsburys next door too, if you need supplies/petrol. Returning to noise, I occasionally heard an internal door close (and noted that the fire doors seemed quite light and you had to not swing them open/back too hard, otherwise you'd have slammed the wall and woken everyone up!). We ate in the restaurant for dinner and it was ok - nothing special. Breakfast was good and hearty and I tend to not particularl favour PIs where the restaurant isn't actually on site (and instead in a next door franchise), however this one was as good as the ones that are on site (sometimes the franchises don't always have Costa Coffee for example, but this one has). We visited near to Christmas and there was a Father Christmas who the children could visit (for free) and this was another lovely touch. Newhaven itself is a very good location for visiting Brighton, Lewes, Eastbourne and isn't a million miles from Tonbridge Wells either. We will, of course, be back lots as it is our old home, but aside from that, I'd recommend this PI as it does what PIs do best - value for money and comfort.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kenobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newhaven
2.6 mi away
The Avondale
The Avondale
#2 of 2 in Seaford
100 reviews
5.5 mi away
Pelham House Hotel
6.4 mi away
Newmarket Inn
Newmarket Inn
#4 of 7 in Lewes
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
The Shelleys
The Shelleys
#3 of 7 in Lewes
403 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Star at Alfriston
The Star at Alfriston
#2 of 2 in Alfriston
241 reviews
5.2 mi away
White Horse Hotel
White Horse Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rottingdean
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newhaven Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newhaven Hotel

Address: Avis Road, Newhaven BN9 0AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Newhaven
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Newhaven
Price Range: £44 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newhaven Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between Brighton and Eastbourne town centres, a short drive from the beautiful South Downs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Newhaven Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newhaven Hotel Newhaven
Premier Inn Newhaven Hotel East Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing