We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Newhaven Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Avondale(Seaford)
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Horse Hotel(Rottingdean)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Malmaison Brighton(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (942)
Filter reviews
941 results
Traveller rating
409
326
129
41
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
409
326
129
41
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsferry portbrewers fayreearly ferrypetrol stationthe pubcar parkno air congood nights sleepfamily roomnight's sleepbudget hotelreception staffquiet locationcomfortable bedcomfortable stayexcellent stayfollowing morning
Filter
Updating list...
655 - 660 of 941 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014

you can order drinks at the table but not food....bonkers. Nothing else around so no choice of where to go instead. Buffet ended at 9. Room as you would expect clean comfy etc> asked for a room near reception when booking but ended up as far away as it was possible to be

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We used this for 3 nights while and found it to be an excellent location, 9 miles from Brighton and 12 miles from Eastbourne. This is a typical Premiere Inn, good clean rooms and the staff were excellent.
There is a restaurant next door (Brewers Fayre) and this was very good, they offer all you can eat menu for less than £10 and each night there is a different offer. The restaurant does get busy so it is advisable to book a table.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rasley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Stayed here last weekend with 3 of my colleagues for the Brighton Modelworld Show. Very friendly staff , rooms spotless , ideal for what we wanted , as always close to a restaurant which was very good. Couldn't fault any of our stay , even when I rang the following day as I had left something in the room , they had the item and arranged for it to be posted back to me , excellent service and will return

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chadderspoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

So okay another identikit hotel. This Premier Inn is one of the older roadside hotel, that doesn't make it a bad one though.
We used public transport to let here (just over 10 mins from town station) but presume this was the normal method of arriving as we were asked for our car reg. details! Rooms were good, both being well maintained and clean.
This hotel is only on two floors which may suit those less able.
The only major issue we had was breakfast. On our second day there appeared to be a large kids party in. This turned breakfast into a farce with no cups or cutlery available and long waits for many food items it was a farce.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

we were visiting Brighton for a couple of days so we wanted a local base to travel from. Overall the building is a little bit tired and in need of some tender loving care. watch out for condition of rooms, ours had a broken bed and very tired mattress (but I must add the hotel are good to their word with regard to their good-night guarantee and a refund was given without hesitation and our room changed). Staff were very friendly and helpful. The restaurant is good for families as it has a Charlie Chalks attached and will keep the kids amused, not good however if you are looking for a quiet meal before 8pm. Food is very average and menu isn't very exciting but overall is OK. Located not far from the station but is situated on a trading park next to a Sainsbury's. as I said is Ok if you can get it on one of the budget deals

Room Tip: When putting location into your sat-nav....beware...the whole of the immediate area is under the same postcode so you may end up at the local Halfords store 400 yards away across the road, so just head for the Sainsbury store and you won't go far wrong.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cuckie57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews