We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Newhaven Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Avondale(Seaford)
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Horse Hotel(Rottingdean)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Malmaison Brighton(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (941)
Filter reviews
941 results
Traveller rating
409
326
129
41
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
409
326
129
41
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsferry portbrewers fayreearly ferrypetrol stationthe pubcar parkno air congood nights sleepfamily roomnight's sleepbudget hotelreception staffquiet locationcomfortable bedcomfortable stayexcellent stayfollowing morning
Filter
Updating list...
640 - 645 of 941 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

We have stayed in many premier inn's and know exactly what to expect. The room was kitted out exactly the same - comfortable bed and large tv. So very happy on that count. I was disappointed that even though I have called to ask if we could have a room next to our family (and was told this would be no problem) we turned up to find we were not next to them at all. Also, after staying for 4 nights - I would have thought the sheets would have been changed on night 2/3? As were had paid full price I would have thought this was right. Also, a slight gripe with the public toilet - paper dispenser ! It's just silly and doesn't match the lovely room. Although not a part of the premiere inn group - the restaurant next door has a lot to work on. Service was diabolical - they take your initial order for drinks then don't turn up with them - twice we had to pick then up from the bar ourselves. They forgot food items and when asked the answer was "wasn't on the ticket" and a shrug of the shoulders ?! Such a shame as it let down the experience. This would never put me off visiting premier inns in the future - already got some nights booked but will not be returning to Newhaven. Customer service was great but the restaurant let's it down.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank bethyoscar22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I stayed at the hotel whilst en route to catch the ferry the following day. The welcome given by Rob was warm and comprehensive. The room was very well appointed; spacious, comfortable and clean. The dinner served in the adjacent Brewer's Fayre was acceptable but not exceptional. The ambience was a nightmare with small kids allowed to run around all over the place - probably to do with the pre-6:30pm offers. Breakfast was excellent and the waitress provided exceptional service. I was pleased to see vegetarian items available on the cooked breakfast menu. The price of the room was extremely good value (£29). Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stayed at the Newhaven premier Inn for 4 nights, for easy access to Brighton. (15 mins drive) The Brighton branch does not have free parking and we didnt fancy a city location. Brighton is also very expensive to park. On arrival the reception staff were very friendly, and checked us in efficiently. The "key" is a touch type entry system which de-activated four times during our stay ! the staff say this happens frequently. Bit of a pain. The room was lovely, very large with a big TV. Bed comfortable, shower powerful, nice products and fluffy towels. Extremely clean. No air con, however the windows open. Fans are freely available from reception. The room was very quiet no noise from inside or outside....had a great sleep. Brewers Fayre next door, had dinner one night and it is what it is...good priced decent food. Had to leave one night early. Informed the receptionist in the morning that we would not be staying that night. This was just a mention, did not expect a refund. However by the time we arrived home the room price was back in my account. Also dont know if this happens with everyone, but our Sat Nav could not take us to the hotel, we went around in circles so near the end. At the roundabout at McDonalds go straight ahead, a few hundred yards along the road on the left is a large sainsburys the hotel is tucked in behind sainsbury's. Good hotel would recommend and will stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wilson5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Booked in for 2 rooms with mother in law for stepdaughter's wedding. The place was ideal - easy to find. The staff were excellent and very helpful when I enquired if we could book in early (to enable us to attend the wedding!). Nothing was too much trouble

Room Tip: the rooms at the back overlook parkland so are generally more quieter
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nahzidog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Good location to visit Brighton and Eastbourne. 5-10 min walk to train station. Excellent restaurant which served buffet breakfast and great choice of evening meals. My daughter loved the attached indoor play area. Signage to hotel could be better. Look for Sainsburys and then sign to Brewers Fayre.



  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goofykoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews