We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay from 12th Feb to 15th Feb 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Limes Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Pevensey B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 16 February 2014

More than words can't be enough to praise everything about our stay at The Limes B&B. Everything from booking our accommodation to the overall experience was first class. The hospitality from our hosts was exceptional and made us feel like family. We would definately reccommend this accommodation to our friends and family. Chris cooked for our party of 4 and the food matched any restaurant I have been in. His home made bread was to die for and would reccommed you try his home made preserves, especially his piccalilli which he very kindly gave me the recipe. Their local knowledge about the area was invaluable. We will definately be back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chriseadon, Owner at The Limes Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Mike, thank you so much. It was a pleasure to have your family stay with us. I hope, in a small way, we made a difficult time for you and Sharron a easier.
Hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2014

1) The room was clean and in good condition
2) the bed was comfortable
3) the breakfast was tasty: Pancakes were spot on :)
4) the host was very nice friendly and welcoming
5) the price was reasonable
6) off road parking
7) good wifi signal


VERY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED - The best service i have received so far....

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Revelatio00x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chriseadon, Owner at The Limes Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Thanks for your kind review! We have since added pancakes to our breakfast menu!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I can't say enough positive about my experience at The Limes. The room was immaculate with a comfortable bed and a high pressure shower (there's nothing that makes you feel better when traveling than a hot shower and a comfortable bed). Chris and Rene are wonderful hosts and they know how to cook a good meal. Being an American, I really appreciated the traditional English Breakfast. Also being an American, I appreciated hearing about the history of Pevensey Castle and the Battle of Hastings.

Every recommendation Chris and Rene gave me was spot on. They suggested I check out the Seven Sisters (beautiful countryside with stone cliffs reaching to the sea). They suggested a day trip to Brighton (45 min drive) to see the Royal Pavilion (half Indian/half Chinese styled palace built for King George IV). They also suggested a dinner at The Heron, a pub with a great chef, only a 5 min walk from the B&B.

I certainly recommend The Limes not only for the great accommodations, but also for their hospitality, and the activities nearby. Next time I will have to go in the Summer to add the beach to the list of things to do!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chriseadon, Owner at The Limes Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Thank you Dan, It was a real pleasure to have you stay with us. Hope you are coping with the awful Boston Weather. Look forward to seeing both in the summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

A beautiful building with warm and friendly hosts who will make you feel welcome the minute you walk in. There is so much attention paid to detail - from the beautifully furnished cozy room, to the bright, clean and modern bathroom with an exceptional shower and a lounge to relax, that you find going out to explore the area rather hard. When you do venture out there is lots to do and see. The breakfast alone is worth spending the night here. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chriseadon, Owner at The Limes Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Thank you for your kind comments! It's even better in the summer. Hope to see you bot again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

An immaculate, welcoming and relaxing home from home. Chris and Rene were delightful and thoughtful hosts. The situation is perfect for arriving either by car or train and for sightseeing 1066 country, the Cinque Ports and the stunning East Sussex scenery. Breakfast prepared by Chris was delicious and we look forward to enjoying one of his evening meals on our next stay!

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chriseadon, Owner at The Limes Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you both next time you are in the area. Lets hope the weather is kinder!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This is a must visit., Set a stone's throw from Pevensey Castle and 3 mins walk from the train station it is the ideal location to use as a launch pad for sight seeing.

Chris and Rene were warm,friendly and endlessly helpful not only on information for our sight seeing but also in recommending great places to eat.
The room was lovely and comfortable,,the shower a delight and the attention to detail first class. If you enjoy a high class stay at great prices then this is the place for you.
We are seasoned travellers and many a so called five star hotel could take a lesson or two from this idyllic retreat.
The breakfast was full of local produce and you could taste the difference, no reason to look anywhere else if you need to stay anywhere in Sussex.
It really is that good and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WarrenThornton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chriseadon, Owner at The Limes Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

We really appreciate your kind comments! Look forward to seeing you in the summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I came here for the weekend with my girlfriend from London, it was really fun getting out and seeing something other than normal weekends in London! The place was really nice, with great showers and comfy beds, and we had a nice breakfast every day... homecooked which is always nice. We took the day to do English Wine tasting and seeing the Seven sisters, it was the perfect place to get out and about on the south coast without costing too much! We would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pevensey
0.7 mi away
Priory Court Hotel
Priory Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pevensey
219 reviews
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Eastbourne Willingdon Drove
4.0 mi away
The View Hotel
The View Hotel
#3 of 40 in Eastbourne
3,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
The Cooden Beach Hotel
The Cooden Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bexhill-on-Sea
960 reviews
10.5 mi away
Royal Victoria Hotel
Royal Victoria Hotel
#1 of 1 in St Leonards-on-Sea
861 reviews
20.4 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 43 in Brighton
7,813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Limes Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Limes Bed & Breakfast

Address: 26 Rattle Road | Westham, Pevensey BN24 5DQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Pevensey
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Pevensey
Price Range: £72 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Limes Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"The Limes"is situated within a short stroll of the historic twin villages of Pevensey and Westham where you will find traditional pubs and restaurants.The village is best known as the landing site for the Norman Conquers in 1066 and features prominently in the famous Bayeux Tapestry. Pevensey Castle is now owned by English Heritage who host frequent events at the castle.We are a five minute walk from Pevensey & Westham train station, with direct routes to London, Eastbourne, Brighton and Hastings, and easy access from Euro Tunnel and Kent ports. Rene and Chris will be pleased to greet you and advise on local attractions."The Limes" is a modern, contemporary house just two miles drive from "The Sunshine Coast". We offer three double guest bedrooms furnished to the highest standards, two with en-suite, and the other with dedicated bathroom. All rooms have Egyptian cotton linen, Freeview TV, free WiFi, tea & coffee making facilities, alarm and hair drier.There is a further twin room that can be used for parties of four or families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, LateRooms, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Limes Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Limes Bed & Breakfast Pevensey, East Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing