We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golftastic!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sedlescombe Golf Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sedlescombe
Certificate of Excellence
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
“Golftastic!!”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

So glad I chose to do this and a great location. From the early breakfast the standard was set, great food and good portions to start a busy day of a game I love playing. Instruction was spot on and within 1/2 hours improvements were noticeable. Tricky little par 3 to practice short game and decent driving range. Cannot fault the food (and beer) and finished off with a deep hot bath and good nights kip. Looking forward to my next visit already! Liam W

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Law3149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    66
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
31
99
50
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

I've just finished a five half day course and could not fault anything about it. if you are serious about improving your golf and willing to put in some work then this must be the place to go. the coaching was attentive and professional, facilities excellent and the accomodation was both clean and comfortable. i will definitely be coming back here!

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank serenellini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Last year I thoroughly enjoyed the 3 beginners course and returned this year for an intermediate class. The whole experience was excellent from beginning to end. Warm, friendly environment, comfortable accommodation, lovely food and first class golf tuition. Strongly recommend this to golfers of all levels and will be back one day myself!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Fantastic, hotel was beautiful, had a king room with 4 poster bed, balcony overlooking golf course and large bathroom. Great breakfast included. Friendly staff and golf pro Tom was brilliant. Very patient. Had 3 1/2 days of tuition including a lesson on the 9 hole course. Now feel confident enough to get out on a course and start playing golf properly. Will definitely go back next year for intermediate course. Brilliant starter course for anyone interested in taking up golf and beautiful environment for lessons.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to a king room which was lovely but even the standard queen rooms looked lovely and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joolss5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

This was a late booking, for a single night. We arrived late due to 'car trouble' to find we had been upgraded to a king room.

Large bedroom, fantastic bathroom and lovely view.

Breakfast was cooked to order, good quality and excellent service.

Value for money, wish we had more time there!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALISON J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This was my second stay at Sedlescombe golf course & James Andrew golf coaching accadamy.After attending a three day intermediate course last May I decided to improve my swing further by taking a 2 day advanced course at the beginning of February.As on my previous visit I was greeted with a warm & friendly welcome.The hotel accommodation was first rate with a good sized air conditioned room and on suite bath room.There was an excellent choice of evening meals which could be taken in the formal dining room or the separate lounge bar next door.My tuition was split between range and practice facilities, unfortunately the 18 hole course was closed due to the harsh wet weather but on the final afternoon I did get to play the par 3 9 hole with my coach which was a good opportunity to put into practice what I had
learnt.I played the 18 hole course on my previous visit & found it in very good condition with several challenging holes.If you are just starting out or a low handicapped seasoned player there is a course to suit your requirements, I'll definitely be going back

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cotswolds
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Took advantage of the Winter Two for One offer, so I did the beginners course and my partner the half day advance. Despite awful weather, the coaches did everything they could to work round this and we both ended up having an enjoyable and worthwhile weekend.

Food on offer was good value and I particularly liked their quest for as much local produce as possible and this was cooked very well. Lovely friendly service from everyone from a pint at the bar to popping in for a mug of tea to warm up the hands!

Accommodation was very good indeed.

This is a very good set up and well worth travelling to and I would hope to come back again and hope for better weather - it certainly helped re-activated my desire for wanting to play golf

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CotswoldsHappyDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sedlescombe
0.6 mi away
Claverton Country House Hotel
1.2 mi away
The Brickwall Hotel
The Brickwall Hotel
#2 of 2 in Sedlescombe
266 reviews
2.2 mi away
Leeford Place Hotel
Leeford Place Hotel
#2 of 5 in Battle
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
PowderMills Country House Hotel
2.2 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#4 of 5 in Battle
101 reviews
2.3 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#5 of 5 in Battle
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedlescombe Golf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedlescombe Golf Hotel

Property: Sedlescombe Golf Hotel
Address: Kent Street | A21, Sedlescombe TN33 0SG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Sedlescombe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sedlescombe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sedlescombe Golf Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Sedlescombe Golf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedlescombe Golf Hotel East Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing