We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Wonderful tulip display this year

Pashley has exceeded itself this year, aided by the weather, and the tulips for their tulip... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Goldcat1
,
London, United Kingdom
A classical garden.

A beautiful garden which combines charm and grace. Excellent restaurant. Always something to... read more

Reviewed 31 October 2018
Julie U
,
Heathfield, United Kingdom
Read all 320 reviews
  
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
218
75
23
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
75
23
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pashley manor tulip festival quiche cakes interesting sculptures beautiful garden terrace overlooking wonderful display filter coffee for sale vegetable garden head gardener excellent cafe gift shop full bloom tea room wooded area
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 320 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2018

I have always wanted to visit Pashley Manor during their wonderful tulip display. Missed again this year; but during a very hot day in June, we were provided with an extravaganza of other delights. Although the gardens are not huge, there is plenty to see during a leisurely, 2 hour meander. The gardens are immaculately managed - not a weed in sight! The gardeners, busy with their tasks, found time to answer our many probing questions. The rose displays were superb, surrounding us with their heady fragrance as we brushed by. Various plants filled this elegant garden - too numerous to mention. A must see is the exquisite craftsmanship of the statue of Anne Boleyn (photo attached). The tall asparagus foliage, in the cool shaded vegetable garden, looked surreal swaying gently in the soft welcoming breeze. The newly refurbished patio in front of the cafe and to the rear of the main house is a joy to sit and sip coffee with friends and family under huge sun umbrellas. As the patio is set higher than the garden area one can take in a larger vista of the tranquil garden below. There was not a large choice for lunches; but what they offered was wholesome, professionally laid out, clean and personally served by the polite and efficient staff. We stayed for coffee, cake AND lunch. We just didn't want to go home!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank ToniJ47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

Visiting for the first time my husband and I found the property and gardens tucked away in the countryside not too far from hastings. Plenty of parking. The entrance and exit are through a small shop and plant sales area. The staff provided a warm welcome and an advised route through the gardens (with map). The gardens are set out in many different area. We wandered round for a couple of hours. Saw a nuthatch on the island. They have lovely terrace areas for sitting out by the restaurant. The gardens were stunning and gardeners knowledgeable and interested.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

I adored this place. The garden and views are amazing. You can find the most beautiful sculptures everywhere. Very good atmosphere. Beautiful house. Dry scones (haha).

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Lore D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

The gardens are beautiful with the roses, dahlia's and many other flowers including vegetables and all the lovely statues, there are several ponds,the whole place is so peaceful and relaxing. If you enjoy good fresh natural food then you must visit the restaurant the portions are large and fabulous, we plan on returning again very soon.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank andrewboulden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Despite the map issued on arrival, these gardens are relatively small and easy to walk round, but they are packed with interest. All beautifully maintained. The whole setting of the house and gardens is a delight on a sunny day. The kitchen garden deserves a special mention. A highlight of any visit here is the café/restaurant- tasty food, of local origin, at reasonable prices. And that map deserves a prize for its artful suggestion that the island is large; don’t be fooled into thinking you have far to walk! Looking forward to another visit.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews