We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A 'must visit' restaurant”
Review of Thai Village

Thai Village
Ranked #1 of 6 Restaurants in Willingdon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A 'must visit' restaurant”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

This little gem, hidden away in the beautiful Sussex village of Willingdon, needs to be on your list to visit. You will be made to feel so welcome by Noi, Mick and team who are first class hosts. For an evening guaranteed to include first class food in lovely surroundings visit Thai Village Willingdon.

Helpful?
1 Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    41
    10
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ballymena, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Thai experience”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We have eaten here several times as a couple and in larger groups and have always been made most welcome by the friendly, helpful staff. The menu is excellent and food always outstanding as can be seen on their web site, it’s definitely a place you will go back to.
Also, the take away is excellent

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

This is a fantastic restaurant, the food is exceptional we just keep going back ...................... We tried a few different things this time and everything was fab .........

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polegate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Thai food at its best”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Keep coming back to this restaurant because its the best Thai food experience around.
The menu is so extensive its hard to know what to have, but every thing I have tried has been really good. The staff are friendly and very welcoming and the service is second to none.
For Thai food near Eastbourne I wouldnt go anywhere else but here.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank davec833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Another great meal”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

This was our third visit to this Thai restaurant just outside Eastbourne. Its in a very nice location and the food was again very good. The waitress who I think was the owner recommended a dish I have never had before called Kaeng Massaman, it was superb and I will have it again. Good service and excellent reasonably price food, what more could you want. Next time we will try the lunch menu that looked like very good value. Its a must to visit when in Eastbourne.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank flashmanengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Village also viewed

Eastbourne, East Sussex
Eastbourne, East Sussex
 
Eastbourne, East Sussex
 
Eastbourne, East Sussex
Eastbourne, East Sussex
 

Been to Thai Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing