We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Roebuck Hotel(Forest Row)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brambletye Hotel(Forest Row)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$356
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$327
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel(East Grinstead)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,630)
Filter reviews
1,630 results
Traveller rating
832
451
218
91
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
832
451
218
91
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon teaeast wingthe secret gardenmolton brown productsamuse bouchechanging roomsbeautiful hotelspa treatmentsextensive groundssauna and steam roomthe main hotelleisure facilitiesdrawing roomjunior suiterelaxing weekendsconeswine list
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 1,630 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a beautiful place to stay. This hotel does not get a 5 because the staff has only medium experience how to serve clients with a gentle touch and to give them a real good feeling.
Breakfast was very good but we waited to long to get the 3 dishes from our diner.It was ok but not outperforming. Nobody recommended wines and i felt a certain inexperience (although i admit that i am a real wine lover)

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fverbe704671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APHGM, General Manager at Ashdown Park Hotel & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to post a Trip Advisor review following your visit to Ashdown Park Hotel & Country Club. I am pleased to read that in general you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the additional feedback which I will pass on. I have to say we very very rarely get negative comments about our staff but thank you for bringing it to my attention. We look forward to welcoming you back in the foreseeable future.
With kindest regards
Ben Booker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Relaxing weekend tranquil setting good spa and access to lama sanctuary

Excellent staff nothing too much trouble to resolve anything faced

Would recommend hotel and location for relaxing get away from it all break

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APHGM, General Manager at Ashdown Park Hotel & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to post such a complimentary review of Ashdown Park Hotel & Country Club following your recent visit and it is always a pleasure to read comments like yours which show we are doing the right things to create memorable experiences.
I will be sure to share your comments with all the staff here and I do hope we can welcome you back in the foreseeable future.
With kindest regards
Ben Booker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

my wife and me stayed with you when our our original hotel let us down badly, we know hotels in the area but never stayed with you before, we will definitely stay with you again if we can get a good room rate.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amorley2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APHGM, General Manager at Ashdown Park Hotel & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to post a Trip Advisor review following your recent visit to Ashdown Park Hotel & Country Club. I am so pleased to see that you will be staying with us again and do call our Reservations team direct to ensure the best available rate.
With thanks and kind regards
Ben Booker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for one night. We had a lovely family room that accommodated us 4 and our dog. We had a beautiful dinner and breakfast. We strolled around the grounds and sat on the terrace. All gorgeous. I booked a massage and spoke at length with the receptionist while making my booking, as a breast cancer patient I needed special arrangements however on arrival the therapist had obviously not been informed, the room wasn’t set up and after 5 mins of attempting to set the room, moving furniture and trying to make do with chairs I just gave up and left. It was hugely upsetting. After months of chemo and surgery I already feel very self conscious and this experience didn’t help. I spoke to the duty manager in the hope that other guests are spared this humiliation. We will never return.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Denise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APHGM, General Manager at Ashdown Park Hotel & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mrs Leadsom
Thank you for taking the time to post a Trip Advisor review following your recent visit to Ashdown Park Hotel & Country Club. I am so pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us in one of our Fairways Suites where guests can enjoy a weekend away with their dog. I do apologise for the upset caused with your massage and will be speaking to both the Duty Manager who dealt with the issue and the Spa Manager. I also just wanted to let you know that we do plan to refurbish the Country Club and Spa in the not too distant future but would not like to suggest any timeframe.
With kindest regards.
Ben Booker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Loved staying here. The building used to be a convent in the past and it really feels you are going back in time when you move in. The rooms are comfy and the service is fantastic. So it doesn't matter that in some places you notice the age of the building.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APHGM, General Manager at Ashdown Park Hotel & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Madam
Thank you for taking the time to post a lovely review on Trip Advisor following your recent visit to Ashdown Park Hotel & Country Club. I am so glad to see that you enjoyed your time with us. We are essentially an old English Country House and a Grade II Listed Building and we are very proud indeed of our history. I will be sure to share your feedback with all the team here and in the meantime if I can be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact either myself or my Secretary.
With kindest regards.
Ben Booker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews