We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis London Barking
Nearby Hotels
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Travelodge
View Deal
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$52
Travelodge
View Deal
Ruskin Hotel(London)
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lucky 8 Hotel(Ilford)(Great Value!)
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveller rating
109
178
115
41
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
178
115
41
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstube stationroom was cleanlondon city airporttea and coffee making facilitiesvalue for moneycar parking isbuffet breakfastper dayminute walkmain roadroad noisewould stay againnorth circularshort staytescohairdryer
Filter
Updating list...
248 - 253 of 484 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IBISBARKING, Front Office Manager at Ibis London Barking, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This hotel is ideal for visiting London with a tube station just a 15 minute walk away or a 5 minute bus journey. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. Food was of a good standard if perhaps a little pricey - but it is London. We would certainly consider this hotel if we visit London again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISBARKING, Front Office Manager at Ibis London Barking, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the [Hotel Name]. I
look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Yana Bacele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IBISBARKING, Front Office Manager at Ibis London Barking, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Basic accommodation situated very close to the A406 and other attractions in the area including The Broadway Theatre in Barking. Adequate shower room which looked like a 'pod' within the room. Car parking is charged at £3 per day although it is their own car park so why charge!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penguin1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISBARKING, Front Office Manager at Ibis London Barking, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis London East Barking. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about Car park charges.
Kind regards,
Yana Bacele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

I have been waiting almost 50 minutes for a salad!!! There is little excuse for this. I've been working 14 hours to be made to wait an hour for something that doesn't even need coking when I really need to crash. Disgraceful. Time enough to write this review though.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank charliefoxuk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISBARKING, Front Office Manager at Ibis London Barking, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the ibis London Barking, but I was very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

I was sorry to learn of the delay you experienced in the restaurant. Your comments have been reviewed with the food and Beverage Manager and corrective measures have been implemented to avoid a similar situation occurring in future.

At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and your feedback is very important to us.

We appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the ibis London Barking and provide you with a genuine hassle-free experience.

Yours sincerely,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews