We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis London Barking
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Barking
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 21 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Foysol A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IBISBARKING, General Manager at Ibis London Barking, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (456)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 456 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IBISBARKING, General Manager at Ibis London Barking, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We needed a reasonably priced hotel that allowed dogs to be included for an overnight stay. As I knew the area very well I was a bit concerned about safety & security but I noticed this hotel had secure parking on site so I took a chance after reading other reviews. We found the hotel very well kept, clean and tidy. Staff polite and very helpful. Room was adequate size for three people and shower room was very good equipped. I can honestly say this hotel is far better than it's local competitors and I would not hesitate to re-book here for future visits.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Lynny_B_43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISBARKING, General Manager at Ibis London Barking, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Mounia Lejmi
Generl Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel rooms are ok but the food menu is poor, first 2 days items were not available on the menu, third day they tried to charged me 2 pound more for a rump steak, £14.95 & they tried to charged me £16.95, poor service wouldn't recommend.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Adrian1966f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISBARKING, General Manager at Ibis London Barking, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

I am really sorry to hear that your stay was not up to expectations. I would like to discuss this with you in person. Please could you contact me on h2042-gm@accor.com.
Kind regards,
Mounia Lejmi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The Hotel is clean and with a friendly staff. It's not in the best location, which is a little far from the station and seems a little unsafe at night. The room was nice, but the air conditioner didn't work very well. It's worth the breakfast. It's a good hotel in general.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Fabio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISBARKING, General Manager at Ibis London Barking, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards,
Mounia Lejmi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Very impressive for a first stay, the receptionist woman called Aste?! was very welcoming and friendly. Hence all staff members seemed very hospitable , breakfast was amazing and great value for price. The room was very clean. Maybe a bit too pricy compared to some other great hotels I have been in London e.g. Premier Inn etc. will definitely visit again soon. I therefore rate this hotel a 9.5 stars minus 0.5 star because of of the price  x

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rosie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISBARKING, General Manager at Ibis London Barking, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Ibis Barking. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Mounia Lejmi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

If you're coming from North America, you may be disappointed with the quality for the cost. That being stated, it is relatively clean (carpet slightly stained in room) and quiet. Bed was comfortable. Free wi-fi! Was expecting a delivery, which I received on arrival. About 20 minute walk to the tube - do not rely on GoogleMaps.
Oddly, although the hotel advertises "24/7" food/drink, when I asked about vending machines, I was directed to the supermarket, which is 24 hours and within a couple minutes walk. However, the hotel is fenced in, with the only gate opening onto a moderately lit path, which had some garbage dumped along it. That being stated, the supermarket is decently priced. Only ate in the restaurant one evening - chips tasted mildly of fish, and pizza looked like reheated from frozen. Again, wouldn't be an issue if they weren't charging just under £10 each. Breakfast buffet consisted of pastries, dry cereals, 2 flavours of yogurt, hot/cold beverages, and eggs/sausages. If this isn't your thing, you probably won't be keen on the ~£7 price tag. But there's a coffee shop at the supermarket.
Good if you're self-directed - there are maps on a rack in the lobby, which I discovered on the 2nd-to-last day.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaLyaLya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISBARKING, General Manager at Ibis London Barking, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback.
We treat all of our comments with the utmost seriousness and we will be investigating this matter accordingly.
Kind regards,
Mounia Lejmi
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barking
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East End / East London
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#615 of 1,078 in London
594 reviews
Britannia Inn Hotel
#5 of 14 in Ilford
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Barking? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Barking

Address: Highbridge Road, Barking IG11 7BA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Barking
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Barking
Price Range: £37 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis London Barking 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This recently refurbished hotel is only 10 minutes walk away from the Barking tube station, 10 minutes' drive from the O2 and ExCeL exhibition centres and 20 minutes from Tower Bridge and central London. Reception is open 24 hours a day and there is a restaurant and bar on site. The bar serves snacks around the clock and breakfast is available any time from 06.30 until 10.00 a'clock on weekdays with a late riser offer until 12.00 pm and from 06.30 until 12.00 pm on weekends. The hotel has 86 rooms with large double beds and built in freeview HD TVs. All rooms have warm air heating as well as air cooling, power jet showers and WIFI access. Each room has tea/coffee making facilities. The hotel's 15-minute satisfaction guarantee promises to provide a solution to any problem the hotel may be responsible for, within 15 minutes, or your room is free of charge. You can pick up a snack or light meal in the FOGG'S restaurant, or relax with a nightcap in the friendly bar. Hotel has on-site parking (£3/day) for up to 60 cars.Guests driving must register car at reception. The Ibis London Barking hotel is a modern London hotel with 86 rooms. Located only 15 minutes drive from the ExCel Exhibition Centre and London City Airport. The City and London Bridge are a short drive away. Our contemporary rooms comes with satellite, Freeview TV & air cooling. You can pick up a snack or light meal in the FOGG'S restaurant, or relax with a nightcap in the friendly bar. Hotel has on-site parking (£3/day) for up to 60 cars.Guests driving must register car at reception. We are currently undergoing modernization work. Disruption will be kept to a minimum and should not impact on your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis London Barking reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Barking Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing