We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Competent and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis London Barking
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Barking
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Competent and clean”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I was staying with friends who had booked into the nearby Ibis Budget, but I inadvertently booked into this one instead. But never mind - it is a decent hotel with clean rooms and decent service overall. At least the two hotels are within easy walking distance of each other. Only minor problems with the Ibis London were that the car parking barrier is a bit confusing, as at the moment you can only get in or out using the Seek Assistance button; and I just happened to have to ask for more knives and forks at breakfast as the pots from which you help yourself to them, had run out. The hotel have been very nice and already apologised almost too effusively for this via their internal feedback email, which was only really a minor problem. I wasn't flying via London City Airport, but that is close by.

Room Tip: No major problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISBARKING, General Manager at Ibis London Barking, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We treat all of our comments with the utmost seriousness and we will be investigating this matter accordingly.
Kind regards,
Mounia Lejmi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    161
    103
    40
    32
See reviews for
73
141
34
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newbiggin-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We needed a reasonably priced hotel that allowed dogs to be included for an overnight stay. As I knew the area very well I was a bit concerned about safety & security but I noticed this hotel had secure parking on site so I took a chance after reading other reviews. We found the hotel very well kept, clean and tidy. Staff polite and very helpful. Room was adequate size for three people and shower room was very good equipped. I can honestly say this hotel is far better than it's local competitors and I would not hesitate to re-book here for future visits.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lynny_B_43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISBARKING, General Manager at Ibis London Barking, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Mounia Lejmi
Generl Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel rooms are ok but the food menu is poor, first 2 days items were not available on the menu, third day they tried to charged me 2 pound more for a rump steak, £14.95 & they tried to charged me £16.95, poor service wouldn't recommend.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Adrian1966f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISBARKING, General Manager at Ibis London Barking, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
I am really sorry to hear that your stay was not up to expectations. I would like to discuss this with you in person. Please could you contact me on h2042-gm@accor.com.
Kind regards,
Mounia Lejmi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Barking hotels

Karlsruhe, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The Hotel is clean and with a friendly staff. It's not in the best location, which is a little far from the station and seems a little unsafe at night. The room was nice, but the air conditioner didn't work very well. It's worth the breakfast. It's a good hotel in general.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Fabio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISBARKING, General Manager at Ibis London Barking, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards,
Mounia Lejmi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barking
Whitechapel
Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Hotel ibis budget London City Airport
East End / East London
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#581 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Barking? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Barking

Property: Ibis London Barking
Address: Highbridge Road, Barking IG11 7BA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Barking
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Barking
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis London Barking 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This recently refurbished hotel is only 10 minutes walk away from the Barking tube station, 10 minutes' drive from the O2 and ExCeL exhibition centres and 20 minutes from Tower Bridge and central London. Reception is open 24 hours a day and there is a restaurant and bar on site. The bar serves snacks around the clock and breakfast is available any time from 06.30 until 10.00 a'clock on weekdays with a late riser offer until 12.00 pm and from 06.30 until 12.00 pm on weekends. The hotel has 86 rooms with large double beds and built in freeview HD TVs. All rooms have warm air heating as well as air cooling, power jet showers and WIFI access. Each room has tea/coffee making facilities. The hotel's 15-minute satisfaction guarantee promises to provide a solution to any problem the hotel may be responsible for, within 15 minutes, or your room is free of charge. You can pick up a snack or light meal in the FOGG'S restaurant, or relax with a nightcap in the friendly bar. Hotel has on-site parking (£3/day) for up to 60 cars.Guests driving must register car at reception. The Ibis London Barking hotel is a modern London hotel with 86 rooms. Located only 15 minutes drive from the ExCel Exhibition Centre and London City Airport. The City and London Bridge are a short drive away. Our contemporary rooms comes with satellite, Freeview TV & air cooling. You can pick up a snack or light meal in the FOGG'S restaurant, or relax with a nightcap in the friendly bar. Hotel has on-site parking (£3/day) for up to 60 cars.Guests driving must register car at reception. We are currently undergoing modernization work. Disruption will be kept to a minimum and should not impact on your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis London Barking reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Barking Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing