We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London Barking Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Barking
Certificate of Excellence
Downham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

I picked this Premier Inn for its location to the underground into London and price (we did book well in advance and when we went on the web site a week before we were due to stay the price had gone up a lot). All the staff we came into contact with were very polite and helpful. The room was very clean and we had plenty of room for the family. The breakfast was excellent value as with every paying adult a kid eats free. Free parking and only 10 minutes walk to Barking station an excellent location and would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    155
    67
    20
    22
See reviews for
155
95
17
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Had a great stay for 4 nights, however on the last night the noise from the room above from 10 pm until 3 am took the shine of what was a good stay.

Parking and access to London from Barking underground, only a 10 min walk away excellent.

Room clean and tidy maybe looking a bit tired in the bathroom.

Staff good and helpful buy trainee staff maybe should be mentored and not left alone on reception

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Thank you for my stay over x-mas this year. Staff is friendly and polite and made our stay albeit short a nice one. Location is good, close to roads and closish to tube and busses. Good and safe parking with easy access. I am coming back and i would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth
1 review
Reviewed 23 December 2013

A very comfortable hotel
One of the best hotels I've stayed in
The staff were very polite
The destination of the hotel is very good as you have everything nearby
The room was very clean and I loved the buffet breakfast which was very good value for money

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 613abdul90 H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We often stay in Premier Inns on our travels as a young family. East London is a common location as we have family around there. I think we have stayed in this hotel at least 3 times. Never had a problem here that I remember and never marked a Premier Inn less than 4 out of 5 as I think they are great value. BUT, this stay just left us a bit underwhelmed. Check in was pleasant enough, food from the restaurant was good. The rooms as always clean and reasonably sized. The room was cold, though, despite turning the heating up to max (23 degrees). This felt strange because as soon as we stepped from the room into the corridor or reception it was lovely and warm. Anyway, a portable heater was acquired from reception which sorted this. The other gripe was the additional bed(s) provided in the family room. The big double bed is fine, but the comfort of the small fold out beds awful - hard, small, awkwardly located, just horrid - the worst nights' sleep I have had for a long time.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

I stayed in the Hotel for 4 nights and 4 days in July 2013. Its TOO far from Heathrow Airport. Nearest shops or metro station is good 20 min walk. Internet connectivity was good but its not complimentary.

I couldn't go sightseeing after office due to its location and lack of metro proximity.

I did like the breakfast they served. I loved the fact that by day 3, the hostess in the restaurant knew what I wanted.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nidhim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Had to stay there abit expensive but overall good serviceshis is the second Premier Inn I have stayed in and I must say, the level of service provided to customers is second to none. My Wife and I checked in late on 21st october, a day short of my 26th birthday, which we were intending to spend around London. We only wanted somewhere quite and cheerful to sleep

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raja T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barking
Ibis London Barking
#2 of 6 in Barking
3.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
East End / East London
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#576 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel
Park Hotel
#10 of 15 in Ilford
3.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Barking Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Barking Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Barking Hotel
Address: Highbridge Road, Barking IG11 7BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Barking
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Barking
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Barking Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for a stay based in East London, Premier Inn London Barking gets you close to the key locations. Right next to the north circular (A406/A13 junction) and with free parking, it's a handy base if you're travelling. And with Barking Station just minutes away, you'll also be well connected to the capital's overland and underground networks. Zip into the city for a meeting at Canary Wharf, catch a headline act at the O2 Arena, cheer on your team at West Ham United Football Club, then enjoy a warm welcome back in Barking where you'll find everything you need to recharge the batteries: spacious rooms, a tasty restaurant, and extra-comfy beds. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Barking Hotel Barking
Premier Inn London Barking Hotel Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing