We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant stay at Barking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Barking Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Barking
Certificate of Excellence
Uk, Leeds
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant stay at Barking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

The location is near a Tesco which is very convenient and about 15 minutes walk from a tube station or you can get buses 5, 238 or 366 on a night. There is free parking if you have a car though. The room we stayed in was clean and very comfortable, although it was on the ground floor it was amazingly quiet. All the hotel staff were very helpful and friendly, like Warren and the receptionist who made a balloon model for my son and a big thank you to James who served us an amazing breakfast. Our breakfast was definitely premier, it was freshly cooked, delicious and the presentation was perfect!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siewmei82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    152
    65
    18
    20
See reviews for
151
94
17
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Restaurant staff make this hotel worth while especially Timi. Always service with a smile, not happy until your happy.
Excellent food. Recommend the mixed grill or the burger! Would definitely come again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ville1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Simple review to be honest.

Clean, tidy and friendly Premier Inn. Easy to park and allocated ground floor room a short distance from the restaurant and reception.

Paid over £100 but close to my meeting in the morning so worth the cost.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

stayed here this weekend to attend football match at west ham and visit westfield shopping centre both nearby , service outclassed 4/5* hotels recently stayed in, so welcoming and friendly excellent for family stay



  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Here is a truly fantastic team both at reception & restaurant who go out of the way to ensure that your stay is a very comfortable one. The service is very friendly & ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️. Easily the best best experience I have had at a Premier Inn.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Fantastic hotel, staff very friendly and helpfully . Couldn't fault . Well done . Hotel very clean, breakfast was amazing . Hotel staff made balloon models for the children, fantastic flowers girls !. Would use again . Rooms were lovely and clean .

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Melwispa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Ives, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Not a great start with my Sat-nav telling me the hotel was in the middle of the North Circular, but hey, thats Vauxhalls fault, not Premier Inns.

we had the biggest room i have ever seen at a Premier Inn (215) the bed was wider than it was long i think.

As we had pre booked we were able to jump the queue in reception which was really handy. Our room was VERY big as already mentioned and very clean with a good sized TV.
Considering the hotel is only yards from a very busy road it was remarkably quiet, it did help that our room overlooked a car park at the back of the hotel, but the road noise wasn't really evident from anywhere.

Breakfast was excellent and served by a very happy team.

Excellent staff, free parking, very clean, great price and handy location.
well done Premier Inn

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZapBeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barking
Ibis London Barking
#2 of 6 in Barking
3.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
East End / East London
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#564 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel
Park Hotel
#10 of 15 in Ilford
3.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Barking Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Barking Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Barking Hotel
Address: Highbridge Road, Barking IG11 7BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Barking
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Barking
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Barking Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for a stay based in East London, Premier Inn London Barking gets you close to the key locations. Right next to the north circular (A406/A13 junction) and with free parking, it's a handy base if you're travelling. And with Barking Station just minutes away, you'll also be well connected to the capital's overland and underground networks. Zip into the city for a meeting at Canary Wharf, catch a headline act at the O2 Arena, cheer on your team at West Ham United Football Club, then enjoy a warm welcome back in Barking where you'll find everything you need to recharge the batteries: spacious rooms, a tasty restaurant, and extra-comfy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Premier Inn, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn London Barking Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Barking Hotel Barking
Premier Inn London Barking Hotel Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing