We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location for Excel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn London Barking Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Barking
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Right on the Circular but very quiet and a good nights sleep. Very helpful staff and good food at attached restaurant. Plenty of secure parking, very convenient for the Excel etc.
As usual at Premier Inn, a very good breakfast to start the day

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkFilby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (485)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

300 - 306 of 485 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2014

I have recently had a 3 night stay at Premier Inn Barking. Good breakfast, kids eat free, had evening meal in the hotel one night, excellent food and kids meal was value for money 3 courses including a drink for £5.25. I must thank Aneb, Natalie Joy and Stef for making our trip most enjoyable, nothing was ever a problem and there was always a smile, they all must enjoy their jobs. Thanks again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We have stayed at many Premier Inn's and can't fault them for value for money, cleanliness and a good nights sleep. They are very consistent and you always know what you are getting. What really stood out on our recent stay to Premier Inn Barking was the amazing staff members. All were so friendly and extremely welcoming and couldn't do enough for us. Every single one gave us the time of day and always had a smile, they really seemed to enjoy their job and made us feel so welcome, in particular Niño and Adele.
Dinner was great as was breakfast and we all slept well. All in all a great experience as usual, made even better by amazing staff!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimmyv1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Spotlessly clean hotel and service that could not be faulted. Breakfast will satisfy anyone no matter what your appetite is, if you want more just ask. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants good cheap accommodation.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john_bellett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This hotel is the fantastic. Every staff member is friendly and welcoming. This includes the reception, cleaners, breakfast staff etc. very clean room. Free wifi for 30 minutes per day was handy. We Walked to Barking station and got a taxi back. Taxi was £5. Reception gave us the number for an excellent taxi company.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Amazing for shopping trips to london as its affordable and close to the station for travel into central london perfect for short stays. Staff were lovely and friendly and were always there to help. Rooms were so clean and did not have to ask to replacd towels.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The hotel was absolutely rammed with guests on the weekend I stayed there but I have to say the receptions staff, especially the young Somalian lady, whose name I promised to remember but forgot (sorry I think it was Aysa) was lovely.
I have stayed in much posher places but received worse service.
Note to management you should look after these guys.
Highly recommended

Now If only Barking could sort out the impenetrable road network my staff would have been perfect. Its a bugger to find without sat nav. Look for the IBIS signs and its between two other hotels.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PartyKing_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barking
Ibis London Barking
#2 of 6 in Barking
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel
East End / East London
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#615 of 1,078 in London
594 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Holiday Inn Express London - ExCeL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Barking Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Barking Hotel

Address: Highbridge Road, Barking IG11 7BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Barking
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Barking
Price Range: £49 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Barking Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for a stay based in East London, Premier Inn London Barking gets you close to the key locations. Right next to the north circular (A406/A13 junction) and with free parking, it's a handy base if you're travelling. And with Barking Station just minutes away, you'll also be well connected to the capital's overland and underground networks. Zip into the city for a meeting at Canary Wharf, catch a headline act at the O2 Arena, cheer on your team at West Ham United Football Club, then enjoy a warm welcome back in Barking where you'll find everything you need to recharge the batteries: spacious rooms, a tasty restaurant, and extra-comfy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn London Barking Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Barking Hotel Barking
Premier Inn London Barking Hotel Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing