We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff, hotel and facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London Barking Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Barking
Wrexham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent staff, hotel and facilities”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Hotel experience was a pleasant suprise for sure. The staff were extremely helpful & very professional. Nothing was too much trouble. Room and facilities were basic but good quality. Breakfast was great quality and plentiful. We'd be more than happy to stay again in future.

Room Tip: Ask for duvet to be fitted to bed to increase comfort
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    157
    68
    21
    22
See reviews for
158
100
17
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Friendly, helpful staff. Comfortable room. Highly convenient for the city - bus available - 5 minute walk. Train available - 15 minute walk. Free parking. Good breakfast - cooked to order exactly as we wanted.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Fantastic service, great rooms, comfy beds, lovely restaurant! Sadly, if you sleep on the road side of the hotel and have the window open it's pretty noisey because of the road outside.
Staff informed me that air con would be installed in June so the windows can be closed without the room becoming a sauna!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SammyPickle87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Temperature of the rooms is not so good a bit hot for me 25 degrees
staff made up for it 10 fold
Rooms were good and clean
we used the stay to tube into London which is only 10 mins walk away
Food was very good

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeteNG200JA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

We Stayed here for two nights on business and have to say that all of the staff were fantastic. They couldn't do enough for you and we're extremely pleasant and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean as expected and would definitely recommend this place to others.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank 1acca1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole
Level Contributor
81 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

An old Premier Inn by a dual carriageway. Most of the staff were excellent and really seemed to care, but it's probably not enough.

Location is good if you're in a car, poor if you need to get a train (10 -15 minute walk).
Noise is terrible, worse from inside the hotel than outside. Doors banging, people shouting most of the night.
Restaurant service ok (they deal with complaints well!) but food poor at best.

Room Tip: Do not stay in one of the rooms near reception; don't know why but no-one in this hotel seemed t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GB1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel for 2 months straight. The main reason I chose to return was the restaurant service. Each morning and evening the staff were very friendly, always polite and most helpful. Especially Timi. She made my stay very enjoyable. Even my awkward preference towards meals was always catered for 10 out of 10!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ville1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barking
0.0 mi away
Ibis Budget London Barking
0.1 mi away
Ibis London Barking
Ibis London Barking
#2 of 6 in Barking
430 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge London Barking
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Real Dreams Hotel
Real Dreams Hotel
#5 of 6 in Barking
35 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Greater London Hotel
2.3 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#10 of 15 in Ilford
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Barking Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Barking Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Barking Hotel
Address: Highbridge Road, Barking IG11 7BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Barking
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Barking
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Barking Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for a stay based in East London, Premier Inn London Barking gets you close to the key locations. Right next to the north circular (A406/A13 junction) and with free parking, it's a handy base if you're travelling. And with Barking Station just minutes away, you'll also be well connected to the capital's overland and underground networks. Zip into the city for a meeting at Canary Wharf, catch a headline act at the O2 Arena, cheer on your team at West Ham United Football Club, then enjoy a warm welcome back in Barking where you'll find everything you need to recharge the batteries: spacious rooms, a tasty restaurant, and extra-comfy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London Barking Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Barking Hotel Barking
Premier Inn London Barking Hotel Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing