We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overnight stay for wedding” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Braintree

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Braintree
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Braintree
Certificate of Excellence
Colchester Essex England
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Overnight stay for wedding”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

This was our first visit to a premier inn We were going to a wedding and wanted a hotel near by. On check in the receptionist was really welcoming and explained everything we needed to know, I had phoned in the morning to ask if we could check in early at midday and they were very accommodating. The room was perfectly adequate and very reasonably priced. Breakfast was good value with lots of choice. Will definitely be looking to stay at a premier inn again if they are all as good quality as this.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank val555_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    109
    18
    6
    8
See reviews for
126
166
17
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Clacton-on-Sea, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

Only stayed for one night as we were on our way to somewhere else. Nice location tucked away behind the garden centre so not near the busy A120. Excellent service from Katrina...always smiling and nothing was to much trouble and lots of local knowledge.

The whole hotel was very clean and our room was very modern and had all the facilities you could need.

For £25 a night this was a total bargain and we would most definitely stop here again. Keep up the great work Premier Inn!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Celia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folkestone, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

Very comfortable and very good value. Roads around the area are pretty busy, but once in the hotel, no noise problem. Plenty of facilities in the area for eating out or shopping. Found the adjacent freeport outlet shops offered some very good deals.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ca5we11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castleford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

Clean rooms with everything you needed. Friendly staff. Complimentary tea or coffee in reception area. The roundabout approaching the hotel can get very busy so best to avoid peak times! Lots of diners on doorstep.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epping, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

I have stayed there about 30 times, it's a great location for shopping and reasonably close to the station and shuttle buses. The staff are always friendly and the rooms always quiet and clean. The pub next door is great too. My last time there was 3 days over Christmas and I had no problems.

Room Tip: Try and get a room that isn't traffic side as the traffic can be a little bit noisy if you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luluqwerty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainhill Merseyside
Level Contributor
179 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

Stayed here recently arriving on a wet Sunday afternoon. Staff were so warm and welcoming and first impressions were that it was a newly opened premier inn . In fact it had been open for quite some time - it was so impressive and pristine, we were amazed . Would definitely stay here again and again

Room Tip: Good pub food next door - service excellent. A good stop off if travelling to/from Stansted airport...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChiantiSister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scot58
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

Stayed here on Boxing Day night - after a long drive down from Scotland we arrived at 1pm. We knew our room might not be ready - but staff kindly allocated another room, so that we could get some rest. Very efficiently checked in - did not eat at the attached restaurant (cannot remember name) more because they were only offering a fixed 2 course meal. Would have preferred A La Carte. Breakfast at hotel - very good. Hot breakfast freshly cooked - staff very attentive. Would definitely recommend. We managed to book the room for their £29 deal - but I would have happily paid more

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scot58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Braintree
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Braintree (A120) Hotel
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Braintree
1.1 mi away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#4 of 5 in Braintree
3.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
The Bull Hotel
The Bull Hotel
#1 of 1 in Halstead
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
5.3 mi away
Essex Golf & Country Club
Essex Golf & Country Club
#1 of 2 in Earls Colne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
9.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Marks Tey Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Braintree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Braintree

Property: Premier Inn Braintree
Address: Cressing Road | Fowlers Farm, Braintree CM77 8DH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Braintree
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Braintree
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Premier Inn Braintree 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bag some bargains at the Premier Inn Hotel Braintree Freeport Village - peacefully situated just over half a mile from Freeport Designer Village. We're the same distance from the Freeport Train Station with fast links to Stansted Airport and Greater London. Business guests are also well placed here. Retail might be less on your mind though if you're on the guest list at wedding venues The Fennes, Gosfield Hall and Leez Priory. Or if you fancy history at Hedingham Castle or some outdoor fun at Great Notley Country Park. Whatever brings you to Braintree, enjoy all the comforts you'd expect including an onsite restaurant, a spacious room and a comfy bed. Please note that this Premier Inn does not have a lift. Guests requiring an easily accessible room please contact the hotel direct. Please be aware this Premier Inn only has showers. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Directions: From the M11 junction 8, follow signs to A120 Colchester & Freeport Shopping Village. At Galley's Corner Roundabout, take forth exit and then left into Wyevale Garden Centre. The hotel is adjacent to Fowlers Farm and garden centre. Transport and local information: Braintree Train Station 2 miles Riverside Sports 1 Mile Castle Headingham 8 Miles Stanstead Airport 16.5 Miles Cinema Complex & Bowling Alley ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Braintree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Braintree (Freeport Village) Hotel Braintree
Holiday Inn Braintree
Premier Inn Braintree Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing