We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first class”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Hotel Braintree Freeport Village
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Braintree
Certificate of Excellence
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“first class”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

stayed here for 1 night on 5/6/2014 very friendly welcome room was very clean nice tv nice breakfast before we left. will stay here again when we do our xmas shopping as only a 2 min drive to freeport village.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carl p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    288
    118
    18
    7
    8
See reviews for
132
170
18
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sorp999
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I was expecting a budget hotel with budget rooms and budget attitude staff. My expectations were too low - the staff were professional and welcoming (I sat working within listening distance and could not help but be impressed by the greetings and the way the staff went about their morning). The room was clean, the bed comfortable and the shower produced lots of hot water. An excellent night’s sleep and next time I’m in Braintree on business I will be staying here. Recommended!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sorp999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent UnitedKingdom
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed hear again, this weekend our 3rd stay over the years. We again found all staff friendly and rooms very clean.

We had a room at the back which was very quite, nothing to look at, but prefer a quite room.

We also had breakfast which. if you have a cooked breakfast it is made to order and is very hot.
The only crumble we had was the staff talking to each other so much while we were eating our breakfast. But we were still served well.

We stay here as a couple so we can visit the outlet centre, and where food and cinema and bowling alley are all near buy.

We only paid 29.00 for our room as booked a while back. We think it's very good value.

Room Tip: A room at the back is quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helenlovesholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felixstowe, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Wonderful weekend stay - made all the more memorable by the Staff. Who to a person were kind, most helpful, cheerful and obviously enjoying their work. A real credit to the Premier Inn organisation. Most convenient location for Freeport village. Very little road noise.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clifton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Friendly and helpful staff and well located for Freeport Braintree shopping outlet (which I would highly recommend). The room was clean and as you would expect of a budget hotel. The bathroom was adequate but felt a little rough around the edges. Breakfast and service was good. For one night, it was fine and I would go back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stayed here night before my wedding with lots of family and friends. Staff were so friendly and helpful, really went over and above to make me and my guests feel welcome and special. Rooms were all crisp clean and just perfect. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Monty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Stayed twice at this hotel and again faultless. Friendly staff and modern clean rooms. It is ideally located just off the A120 and close to the Freeport Village, various food outlets and a pub right next door.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Efesmonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Braintree
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Braintree
1.1 mi away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#4 of 4 in Braintree
374 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Bull Hotel
The Bull Hotel
#1 of 1 in Halstead
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Travelodge Stansted Great Dunmow
10.6 mi away
Premier Inn Chelmsford City Centre Hotel
6.8 mi away
Travelodge Colchester Feering
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hotel Braintree Freeport Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hotel Braintree Freeport Village

Property: Premier Inn Hotel Braintree Freeport Village
Address: Cressing Road | Fowlers Farm, Braintree CM77 8DH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Braintree
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Braintree
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Premier Inn Hotel Braintree Freeport Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bag some bargains at the Premier Inn Hotel Braintree Freeport Village - peacefully situated just over half a mile from Freeport Designer Village. We're the same distance from the Freeport Train Station with fast links to Stansted Airport and Greater London. Business guests are also well placed here. Retail might be less on your mind though if you're on the guest list at wedding venues The Fennes, Gosfield Hall and Leez Priory. Or if you fancy history at Hedingham Castle or some outdoor fun at Great Notley Country Park. Whatever brings you to Braintree, enjoy all the comforts you'd expect including an onsite restaurant, a spacious room and a comfy bed. Please note that this Premier Inn does not have a lift. Guests requiring an easily accessible room please contact the hotel direct. Please be aware this Premier Inn only has showers. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Directions: From the M11 junction 8, follow signs to A120 Colchester & Freeport Shopping Village. At Galley's Corner Roundabout, take forth exit and then left into Wyevale Garden Centre. The hotel is adjacent to Fowlers Farm and garden centre. Transport and local information: Braintree Train Station 2 miles Riverside Sports 1 Mile Castle Headingham 8 Miles Stanstead Airport 16.5 Miles Cinema Complex & Bowling Alley ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Hotel Braintree Freeport Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Braintree (Freeport Village) Hotel Braintree
Holiday Inn Braintree
Premier Inn Hotel Braintree Freeport Village Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing