We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Hotel Braintree Freeport Village
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Braintree
Certificate of Excellence
Beccles
1 review
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff, very clean room and we were supplied with 2 fans in hot weather. Great breakfast too lots of choice and cooked fresh to order. Will definitely stay here again . Perfect location for shopping at Freeport village!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    114
    18
    6
    8
See reviews for
130
169
18
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
South Witham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Close to Freeport shopping
close to cinema
Greeting at the hotel was great
Lovely room stayed in 229 bathroom was small but ok
No restaurant facilities for dinner but close to Freeport for restaurants

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Went here with my partner to get away for the evening and to go out for a meal. Hotel is as good as all the other premier inns I've stayed in, came with a fan and heater, hair dryer and kettle with tea and coffee. We couldn't find anywhere to go out and eat as they were all fully booked due to it being valentines day so the staff let us order a dominoes to our room which was great as they made us feel at home as well. The fire alarm did go off around 10:30 and we didn't know if it was a drill or not as we weren't warned about it but it did turn off about 5 minutes later. Other than that we had a great stay there.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hailsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Having tried other Premier Inns, which we have always been satisfied with, we felt that this was the best to date. Our room was on the ground floor and we found it to be exceptionally quiet for this type of hotel. Dinner was available in a nearby restaurant (just across the car park) but we did not eat there as we arrived late in the day. Very conveniently breakfast is served in the Premier Inn . There was a good selection on the day that we visited and cooked breakfast was cooked to order, quite a pleasant change from luke warm buffets. The staff were helpful, cheerful and efficient. We would use this hotel again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottngham
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Rooms was lovely and clean, staff refine fly and efficient and breakfast was cooked to order along with it being true value for money. Recommended highly. This is in a good located in for the garden centre and shopping area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlisonMalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
209 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Another overnight stop for work .A very good rate on the booking .The room was usual of the new style for the group with the large tv having a good communication panel.The room was light and very clean and not to hot considering the weather.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 186459And123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

You always know what you're getting with Premier Inn and the Freeport Braintree hotel is no exception. Staff were really helpful - I left my luggage with them before heading off to a wedding and they put it into my room. Rooms are clean. My room overlooked the garden centre yard so was a bit noisy in the morning due to deliveries, but kept my 5 year old occupied watching the forklift trucks! But if you want a lie in, request a room on the other side!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SexyBeryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Braintree
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Braintree (A120) Hotel
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Braintree
1.1 mi away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#4 of 4 in Braintree
3.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
The Bull Hotel
The Bull Hotel
#1 of 1 in Halstead
3.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
7.0 mi away
Prested Hall Hotel
Prested Hall Hotel
#1 of 3 in Feering
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
9.2 mi away
Best Western Marks Tey Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hotel Braintree Freeport Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hotel Braintree Freeport Village

Property: Premier Inn Hotel Braintree Freeport Village
Address: Cressing Road | Fowlers Farm, Braintree CM77 8DH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Braintree
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Braintree
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Premier Inn Hotel Braintree Freeport Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bag some bargains at the Premier Inn Hotel Braintree Freeport Village - peacefully situated just over half a mile from Freeport Designer Village. We're the same distance from the Freeport Train Station with fast links to Stansted Airport and Greater London. Business guests are also well placed here. Retail might be less on your mind though if you're on the guest list at wedding venues The Fennes, Gosfield Hall and Leez Priory. Or if you fancy history at Hedingham Castle or some outdoor fun at Great Notley Country Park. Whatever brings you to Braintree, enjoy all the comforts you'd expect including an onsite restaurant, a spacious room and a comfy bed. Please note that this Premier Inn does not have a lift. Guests requiring an easily accessible room please contact the hotel direct. Please be aware this Premier Inn only has showers. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Directions: From the M11 junction 8, follow signs to A120 Colchester & Freeport Shopping Village. At Galley's Corner Roundabout, take forth exit and then left into Wyevale Garden Centre. The hotel is adjacent to Fowlers Farm and garden centre. Transport and local information: Braintree Train Station 2 miles Riverside Sports 1 Mile Castle Headingham 8 Miles Stanstead Airport 16.5 Miles Cinema Complex & Bowling Alley ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Hotel Braintree Freeport Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Braintree (Freeport Village) Hotel Braintree
Holiday Inn Braintree
Premier Inn Hotel Braintree Freeport Village Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing