We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and excellent accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Braintree
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Braintree
Reviewed 8 November 2012

Only stayed 1 night. We have 2 dogs and notified them on booking. Ground floor room supplied with plenty of room for dog beds. Really helpful staff. Meals could be taken in our room. REALLY comfy bed and a great night's sleep. Hotel became a HI Express in Nov 2012, Lots of fresh painting and exceptionally clean and tidy.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JULIE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

314 - 319 of 319 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2012

At the end of the day, this is exactly what it says on the tin: a chain hotel, situated on a dual carriageway, on the outskirts of a town struggling to cope with high drugs/crime/unemployment, illegal immigrants and very near to an International Airport. You can't really expect (especially at these prices) to be getting any sense of luxury here. That said, it does fit the bill - sometimes all you need is a 'stopping-off point' - if you have an early start from Stansted, or you are desperate for that bargain from the sales at the Designer Outlet near by, then obviously this may well be the answer to your dreams. There's a friendly face on reception, a well-stocked bar and fairly well-equipped rooms. More importantly for many perhaps (especially given its fairly 'remote' location - in terms of safely accessible places to eat on foot that is) is the free hot breakfast that is included.
Particularly disappointments were the air-con not working and the hot water ran out in the morning (a common issue apparently) and the dirt in the 'common' areas. The rooms could benefit from a refurb and overall this isn't a place I'd feel safe to be in if I was alone (female). However, as I said, for some occasions I can see this place would be suitable as a place to stay. I wouldn't have a ground-floor room. Who knows who's lurking around this car-park at night?

Room Tip: Stay on the side away from the dual carriageway (noise), but on the second floor for safety.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wowzap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank fatima1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMStefanieGarwood, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Braintree, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chris0803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Demandez une chambre coté route et non coté autoroute.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Just J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jens M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHawkie, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Braintree, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Braintree
1.0 mi away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#4 of 4 in Braintree
397 reviews
7.0 mi away
Travelodge Stansted Great Dunmow
6.6 mi away
Rivenhall Hotel
Rivenhall Hotel
#2 of 2 in Witham
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Prested Hall Hotel
Prested Hall Hotel
#1 of 3 in Feering
559 reviews
6.9 mi away
Essex Golf & Country Club
Essex Golf & Country Club
#2 of 2 in Earls Colne
337 reviews
6.7 mi away
The Bull Hotel
The Bull Hotel
#1 of 1 in Halstead
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Braintree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Braintree

Address: Panners Roundabout Notley Cross, Braintree CM77 7AB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Braintree
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Braintree
Price Range: £50 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Braintree 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary comfort meets historic beauty, welcome to the Hampton by Hilton Braintree. From its designer shops and traditional pubs, to its breathtaking gardens and rolling countryside, the area surrounding the Hampton by Hilton Braintree hotel is just waiting to be discovered. Our hotel is an ideal base for London Stansted Airport and exploring Essex and the surrounding cities, such as Chelmsford, Colchester, Cambridge and Newmarket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Braintree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Braintree Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing