We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent first stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Braintree (A120) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Braintree
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“An excellent first stay”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

A simple, no hassle, no pressure stay with a quiet room on the first floor not facing the car park. Exceptionally good value for money with everything provided necessary for an overnight stay. If this stay is indicative of all Premier Inn hotels then i would have no problem recommending the hotel brand wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daniel_hill78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    130
    37
    12
    9
See reviews for
129
114
20
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed here for a wedding nearby, great value for money and just what we needed. Room was clean, tidy, pleasant purple decor. Lovely comfy bed and crisp white bed linen. Never seen specific quiet zones in a hotel before which was good to see the importance placed on a good night sleep.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgieOlden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tredegar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Our first stay at a Premier Inn. Usually stay at Travelodges. They are very similar but recent Travelodges have seemed a little tired and in need of updating where the Premier Inn was fresh and less worn.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying in this estiblishment for three nights last week. The staff, maids, waitresses, cooks, security and receptionists all made us fell very welcome. The rooms where spacious, spotless and well maintained. The all you can eat breakfast in the morning was superb and set us up nicely for the rest of the day. If I was to pick a fault with this place overall I would be lying. Keep up the good work people, we had a really enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Any. They are all as good as eachother.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimandcolleenshaw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

I visited the Premier Inn on Sunday (23rd March) for one night. Myself and my girlfriend were greeted by the receptionist who welcomed us to Premier Inn and wished us a warm stay. Although there appeared to be no sign of a lift the stairs were quite manageable, the corridors were well signed and lit.

When we entered our room, it was clean and well presented - the bed was comfortable, the lighting was convenient, the bathroom was spotless with a lovely bath and shower head that emitted water of your desired temperature with the turn of a handle.

There was extra towels and pillows (which we both needed luckily) and a big flat screen, wall mounted television with free view channels.

The hotel was quiet which made our night feel so relaxed!

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone especially at the bargain price of £47 for the night - very much worth the money!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stacey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2014

we stayed in this hotel for the first time and we have had a lovely resting night sleep with all the needed commodities. with a brewers fayre next door the breakfast was scrumptious.
as it was for a wedding near by we needed that the hotel was easy to find and it was. we arrived earlier than plan but the member of staff were very kind and offered us a room already ready so we could get in straight away.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gretel230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Stayed at this hotel while passing through the area. For what you pay, you can't really fault this place. Easy to locate, close to plenty of amenities if you need to pop out for anything (shopping/fast food etc.). Everything is what you expect from Premier Inn - easy check in/out, everywhere is clean and tidy, decent sized rooms.
It shares its site with a Brewers Fayre which has both an outside and indoor play area for young kids - always a great bonus for us. Overall, this place is better than its brother/sister Prem Inn just across the road (the Braintree Freeport one) if you are a young family.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Braintree
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Hotel Braintree Freeport Village
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Braintree
1.1 mi away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#4 of 4 in Braintree
3.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
The White Hart Hotel
The White Hart Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coggeshall
3.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
9.2 mi away
Best Western Marks Tey Hotel
7.0 mi away
Prested Hall Hotel
Prested Hall Hotel
#1 of 3 in Feering
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Braintree (A120) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Braintree (A120) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Braintree (A120) Hotel
Address: Cressing Road | Galley's Corner, Braintree CM7 8GG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Braintree
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Braintree
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Braintree (A120) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Hotel Braintree A120 might be in beautiful countryside, but it's less than a mile from discount shopping, two miles from the town centre, and also handy for other attractions. Business destinations including Stansted Airport, Braintree Business Park and Broomhills Industrial Estate are all just minutes away. You're on hand for bargains at the Freeport Braintree Shopping Outlet, as well as the great outdoors at Great Notley Discovery Park. And you'll easily make the wedding if it's at The Fennes, Leez Priory or Hedingham Castle. Round off your day at the Brewers Inn pub restaurant before a peaceful night in your spacious room and comfy bed. This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Situated on the 1st roundabout of the main A120 Stansted Braintree link road. Next to the Mulberry Tree Brewers Fayre. Transport and local information: Freeport Designer Outlet Cinema Complex & Bowling Alley Braintree Train Station 2 miles Stansted Airport 16.5 miles ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Braintree (A120) Hotel Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing