We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Braintree (A120) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Braintree
Certificate of Excellence
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great staff”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The staff at this premier inn couldn't do enough to make us comfortable. Great attitude to the hospitality sector a job well done. The room was very well presented and clean and a massive TV on the wall :-) Cheers guys great job!


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    141
    42
    14
    9
See reviews for
137
126
22
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed this weekend and found the hotel to be clean, comfortable and very good standard. The staff are very friendly and helpful. My only complaint was the lack of air conditioning and it was so terribly hot in the bedrooms. We opted or the breakfast which was a help yourself buffet and was very nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Modern hotel, clean comfy room, with extra pillows. Staff all very friendly and helpful. I left my phone charger on my first visit but it had been kept in lost propery so staff were able to find it when I returned a few days later. Wifi servie is good but free for first 30 mins per device per day only. This Premier Inn is very close to Braintree Freeport shopping and entertainment centre.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This hotel has recently been refurbished to a high standard and compares favourably with other establishments that charge an awful lot more. The staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. The quietness policy is well advertised and we enjoyed a couple of very peaceful and comfortable nights here. I would definitely recommend this hotel for business or leisure purposes.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hill95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here earlier in the week for a friends wedding. When we got there we ended up going to the wrong premier inn as they where 2 minuets away from each other. But the friendly staff pointed us in the right direction.

The location was ideal for us as it was convenient to get too. There where a few restaurants close by which where handy and in walking distance.

The hotel room was nice and quiet. I liked the choice with the pillows. You could pick from hard or soft. The only downside was our room was really hot but they provided a fan in the room.

I'd recommend the hotel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Faye W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This is the place to stop if you need to be around the Braintree area.
Can't fault the hotel.
I stopped here as I was fed up with the nearby Holiday Inn Express in Braintree. You might not get the free breakfast, free WiFi (which never worked), but the hotel is far superior, the rooms are nicer, the location is nicer.

You could a lot worse.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed for 1 night after staying with friends and we had a very comfortable nights sleep.When we first arrived it was very busy as it was a friday night and there was a pub next door so we thought it would be very noisy as it was on a busy main road but we were pleasantly suprised how quite it was.
We didnt have breakfast at the pub as we only wanted Coffee and toast and you have to have the buffet food so we went into Braintree which was about a mile and a half away to weatherspoons There was a garage next door with a shop which was handy.

Room Tip: Rooms on the side and back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank val2046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Braintree
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Braintree
1.1 mi away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#4 of 4 in Braintree
383 reviews
8.7 mi away
Travelodge Stansted Great Dunmow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Stansted Airport Hotel
Premier Inn London Stansted Airp...
#1 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
3,660 reviews
6.8 mi away
Travelodge Colchester Feering
5.4 mi away
The Bull Hotel
The Bull Hotel
#1 of 1 in Halstead
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Braintree (A120) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Braintree (A120) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Braintree (A120) Hotel
Address: Cressing Road | Galley's Corner, Braintree CM7 8GG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Braintree
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Braintree
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Braintree (A120) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Hotel Braintree A120 might be in beautiful countryside, but it's less than a mile from discount shopping, two miles from the town centre, and also handy for other attractions. Business destinations including Stansted Airport, Braintree Business Park and Broomhills Industrial Estate are all just minutes away. You're on hand for bargains at the Freeport Braintree Shopping Outlet, as well as the great outdoors at Great Notley Discovery Park. And you'll easily make the wedding if it's at The Fennes, Leez Priory or Hedingham Castle. Round off your day at the Brewers Inn pub restaurant before a peaceful night in your spacious room and comfy bed. This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Situated on the 1st roundabout of the main A120 Stansted Braintree link road. Next to the Mulberry Tree Brewers Fayre. Transport and local information: Freeport Designer Outlet Cinema Complex & Bowling Alley Braintree Train Station 2 miles Stansted Airport 16.5 miles ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Braintree (A120) Hotel Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing