We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”
Review of MIZU Brentwood

MIZU Brentwood
Ranked #14 of 159 Restaurants in Brentwood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$19
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Essex
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Been to Mizu - Brentwood a few times now and love it! Loads of choice on the menu, meals come up quickly and are hot, portions are large, prices are great and staff are helpful.
I like the communal feel and the food is excellent.

10/10

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex4Sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingCheung, Public Relations Manager at MIZU Brentwood, responded to this review, 5 April 2013
Dear Alex4Sam,

Wow, to achieve your 10/10 rating is super and we are very pleased! Thank you for taking the time to post this feedback, which the whole team values.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    110
    43
    16
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good place for Chinese Food”
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Been to this restaurant several times. They serve authentic chinese food, although bit crowded during weekend. Due to this the service has been a downside. The menu offer lot of choice, but I prefer Chicken in black bean sauce.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnandJai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingCheung, Public Relations Manager at MIZU Brentwood, responded to this review, 5 April 2013
Dear AnandJai

Thanks for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor. Firstly, thanks for your repeat custom and secondly, would you kindly call our PR Director on 07974 502847 and let her know your thoughts on any aspects of the service and how that can be improved during the busiest times? We value this customer feedback and very often find that guest suggestions are things we can easily implement to improve everyone's experience (and so we try to do it!).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Much better than stopping at Motorway Services”
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Been to the Brentford branch of Mizu twice now. If you've been to Wagamama you'll recognise the format here however the food is much better - like the chefs actually prepared it rather than warming up something from the distribution centre. Great quality food with an individual touch. Always seems to be busy here so musy be a good sign unless you are looking for a quiet meal. Ignore references to the TOWIE crowd in other reviews - that lot don't represent normal Essex folk.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingCheung, Public Relations Manager at MIZU Brentwood, responded to this review, 5 April 2013
Dear Teresa,

Thank you for your kind comments and glad you enjoy coming to Mizu Brentwood. You're right, we do pride ourselves on offering only dishes that are freshly-made by chefs on our premises daily. No "warming up pre-cooked food" happens here!

We have had our fair share of celebrities visit us, but our lips are sealed on which celebs are regular visitors!

Thanks for your custom, Teresa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heybridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Enjoyment plus”
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Having driven past Mizu for several years we recently meet up with friends here as it was convenient (being by Jct 28 of the M25) and what a great surprise.

The menu has a lot of choice and is well explained ( definition of the foreign culinary terms used are printed on your place mat) and being able to see into the kitchen and watch the chefs prepared and cook your food is both encouraging and interesting.

The staff are all pleasant, helpful and efficient and with the added bonus of there being no music it makes for a good all round dining experience and a great place to meet friends, enjoy a good natter whilst eating great, tasty and well prepared food.

We have now visited twice and would always recommend it as the choice and variety of food makes it easy for find a meal or every member of dining group.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingCheung, Public Relations Manager at MIZU Brentwood, responded to this review, 5 April 2013
Dear Lesley S

We're glad you finally found us (yes, we are in an ideal location just on the main junction where A12 meets M25!).

We're so used to NOT having music playing that we had totally forgotten that we don't! We've never missed it, as there's usually so much else going on and diners do enjoy watching the busy restaurant and open plan kitchen!

Thanks for your custom and we'll look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Can't Wait To Go Back!”
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Excellent food, with generous portions, I couldn't even finish it!

Definitely will go back, if anything just to try another flavour of the ice cream for dessert!

Overall a great place and very good value.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bakerboy3685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingCheung, Public Relations Manager at MIZU Brentwood, responded to this review, 5 April 2013
Dear Bakerboy3685

It was great to read that you enjoyed yourself at Mizu Brentwood and found the portion sizes generous. We agree that the range of ice creams is well worth another trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed MIZU Brentwood also viewed

Brentwood, Borough of Brentwood
Brentwood, Borough of Brentwood
 
Brentwood, Borough of Brentwood
Brentwood, Borough of Brentwood
 

Been to MIZU Brentwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing